Elegantly Eco

Eco-Friendly Beauty, Fashion, Reviews, and Info

Product Review: @soapwalla Deodorant

Leave a comment

 

Soapwalla

So I finally found a website in my province that sells Soapwalla deodorant. I’m an eco-friendly fanatic & I’d heard great reviews about this product. It doesn’t have any aluminum or potassium alum in it. Those are two of many ingredients in your average deodorant that are not good for your health. For more into on toxic ingredients to avoid, see David Suzuki’s website for the dirty dozen list. Anyway, the deodorant works for me, but the problem is the longer I’ve been using it, the more allergic my skin has become to it. I’ve developed a rash. Not good! So my search for an eco-friendly deodorant continues. I’ve tried a lot by now. Mr. Mist, Crystal Deodorant, Tom’s, diy recipes, etc. While most of them work, I find the longer I use it the less it seems to keep the odour away. So I’ll just have to see what else is out there.

Rating: 1/5
Cost: $15.00 CAD, 2 oz
Available at: Fresh Faced, Eco Beauty Diva

 

Author: Hazel

Unrepentant blogger of eco beauty, fashion and info living in Toronto, Canada. Blogging and reviews about eco-friendly organic brands, beauty, fashion, cosmetics, skincare, haircare, body care, DIY recipes, home, wellness, and lifestyle products that are available in Canada.

Leave a Reply

