Elegantly Eco

Eco-Friendly Beauty, Fashion, Reviews, and Info

The search for eco-friendly hair products

Leave a comment

Darn! I just searched the EWG’s Cosmetics Database Skin Deep & found out that my fave shampoo & conditioner isn’t as green as I thought it was! Now I have to start all over again & find a new brand to love the heck out of. For a person who loves to try new thinks you might think this would be heaven. But keep in mind the truly eco-friendly products are often more expensive. Also, sometimes DIY just doesn’t cut it. I’ve yet to find a DIY recipe for hair gel that works with my loose curls.

I tried Original Sprout hair gel but it didn’t hold my curls at all. That hair gel is better suited to straight hair types. Also the people that I bought the hair gel from completely screwed up my order.

There are some brands I’d like to check out that I’ve seen on various eco-friendly websites. Here’s the list below. If you know anything about these brands or have experienced them, please drop me a line.

Yarok

Max Green Alchemy

Moor Spa

Miessence

Author: Hazel

Unrepentant blogger of eco beauty, fashion and info living in Toronto, Canada. Blogging and reviews about eco-friendly organic brands, beauty, fashion, cosmetics, skincare, haircare, body care, DIY recipes, home, wellness, and lifestyle products that are available in Canada.

Leave a Reply

