Elegantly Eco

Eco-Friendly Beauty, Fashion, Reviews, and Info

Natural One Ingredient Mascara

Leave a comment

images
Image from: Huda Beauty

Mascara. Oh I can tell you many stories about my mascara woes. I’ve tried all sorts of brands & formulations. Back in the day before I went green I tried L’Oreal’s mascara & ended up looking like a raccoon. I’m not sure if it’s my eye shape or what, but somehow mascara would always melt on me & surround my eye area. Even if it was waterproof mascara & I didn’t touch my eyes all day long this would still happen to me. Now I’m happy to say that I’ve found a solution for myself. I’ve read before on the ecoholic blog that castor oil was good for nourishing brows & lashes. So I started putting castor oil on my lashes & then curling them. Presto! My lashes look fuller & they stay put after I curl them as well. Looks like I’m wearing mascara but I’m not. Plus I’m using something non-toxic on my body & saving money while I do so. A little tube of mascara can be up to $10.00 while castor oil is usually under $10.00. Give it a go & see if it works for you!

Author: Hazel

Unrepentant blogger of eco beauty, fashion and info living in Toronto, Canada. Blogging and reviews about eco-friendly organic brands, beauty, fashion, cosmetics, skincare, haircare, body care, DIY recipes, home, wellness, and lifestyle products that are available in Canada.

Leave a Reply

