Elegantly Eco

Eco-Friendly Beauty, Fashion, Reviews, and Info

Tag: Green Beauty Characters

2 Comments

beauty-tag-copy

I was tagged by the lovely Eco Chic Beauty Diva, who was originally tagged by Life in Blush. I thought this was a fun little thing to fill out. So here are my answers below!

On my nightstand you’ll find: My alarm clock, my crystals & my lamp

The literary character I’m most like is (take this quiz and share your answer!):
Lucy, from the Chronicles of Narnia

I’m currently obsessed with: Haut Cosmetics, W3ll People, May Lindstrom Skincare & Holistic Vanity Damage Care line.

My favourite superhero is: Wonder Woman! I used to watch Lynda Carter in the tv show as a kid. I’ve always loved that she could kick ass yet still be a totally feminine woman.

Favourite beauty product of 2013: I can’t just pick one! I love different things for different purposes. For example: Rahua & World Salon for hair, Haut Cosmetics/W3ll People for makeup, Holistic Vanity/May Lindstrom/Marie Veronique for skincare.

If I could have dinner with anyone dead or alive it would be:  The Dalai Lama. What a difficult journey he’s been through with his people. And yet he’s still compassionate!

Winter is coming – how do you prep your skin for battle? At home facials! I steam my face with my facial steamer & put on a mask. After washing the mask off, I slather on serum, lotion & SPF before putting on my makeup & going out.

My perfect date night makeup consists of:  I always like to look pretty. So I don’t do my makeup any different when hubby & I go out unless it’s a formal event. My philosophy is, just be yourself & people will either love you or not.

My go-to skin-beautifying snack/drink is: Pukka cleanse tea or lemon water.

If my evening clutch could only hold one beauty item it would be: Consonant Lip Balm!

One beauty tip I would pass on to my real/fictional daughter is: Pretty much what I said above. Just be yourself. People will either love you or not. You can’t please everyone so don’t even try to. You can only control what you think about yourself. So if you can stand your own company then you’re heading in the right direction.

The most nostalgic item from my childhood is: Cabbage Patch Dolls. There was a big craze for them once. Now I think yuck. Why did I ever want one?

My favourite tv show of the moment is: A toss up between Elementary & Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D.

My favourite quote is: “This above all: To thine own self be true and it must follow, as the night the day, thou canst not then be false to any man.” Shakespeare, Hamlet. I would amend the last part to say you can’t be false to anyone.

I tag:  Kristen Ma of Holistic Vanity,
Adria Vasil of Ecoholic
Joanne of Haut Cosmetics
Anyone who reads this who wants to reply!

house rules:
be sure to tag other bloggers
title your article as I have
mention the tag started at lifeinblush.com

Author: Hazel

Unrepentant blogger of eco beauty, fashion and info living in Toronto, Canada. Blogging and reviews about eco-friendly organic brands, beauty, fashion, cosmetics, skincare, haircare, body care, DIY recipes, home, wellness, and lifestyle products that are available in Canada.

2 thoughts on “Tag: Green Beauty Characters

  1. Im in love with tag posts right now. Theyre so fun to read. Ill put this on my to-do list. Nice one x

    http://www.chanelli.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

