Elegantly Eco

Eco-Friendly Beauty, Fashion, Reviews, and Info

Product Review: Antipodes Resurrect Clarifying Facial Toner

Leave a comment

antipodes-ressurrect
Image Source

Ingredients list: Aqua (purified water), lavendula officinalis (pure distilled lavender water)**, salvia officinalis (distilled sage water),  anthemis nobilis (chamomile), naticide (preservative), fragrances of lavender and sage, d-limonene*, geraniol*, linalool*, coumarin*.

*Component of essential oil.
**Certified organic ingredient.

I’d previously been using this toner in the winter months with Miessence Balancing Cleanser it was totally drying out my skin. I was so dried out that my skin kept peeling & wouldn’t stop. Needless to say I wasn’t impressed. But I didn’t want to toss the bottle or give it away to anyone. So I put it aside & decided to try it with a different combination of products.

I can now say that I’m glad I put it aside. I’m using it now with some different products & it’s working great. My skin is still detoxing & I’d broken out really bad for weeks on end. Antipodes Clarifying Toner really helped to calm those breakouts down.

I don’t think I would repurchase this item though, it has limonene in it & linalool which are both about a 5 or 6 toxicity rating on EWG’s Skin Deep website. Those ingredients are listed as skin irritants & eco-toxins, meaning they are toxic to the environment. I didn’t realize this when I bought the item at the time. Yes, even I make mistakes when it comes to ingredients.

Cost: $32.00 CAD, 100ml
Available at: Urb Organic Spa
Rating: 2/5

Author: Hazel

Unrepentant blogger of eco beauty, fashion and info living in Toronto, Canada. Blogging and reviews about eco-friendly organic brands, beauty, fashion, cosmetics, skincare, haircare, body care, DIY recipes, home, wellness, and lifestyle products that are available in Canada.

Leave a Reply

