Elegantly Eco

Eco-Friendly Beauty, Fashion, Reviews, and Info

January/February: Empties

Leave a comment

AllThingsJill-oil_thumb.jpg
Image Source: All Things Jill

All things Jill, Zen Lotus Massage Oil:
I finished my bottle of this great stuff in mid-February.  I love the subtle smell!  As I mentioned in my full review of this massage/body oil, I think it’s best used in the summer months when I’m only looking for a light body oil. I would repurchase it when the weather gets warmer.
Cost: $11.95 CAD, 125 ml
Available at: All Things Jill, Grassroots & For other retail locations click here
Rating: 5/5

mvo-tr-cleanser

Image Source: Fresh Faced

Marie Veronique Organics, Treatment Cleanser:
I’m also pretty fond of this cleanser. Other cleansers for acne prone skin have left my skin dehydrated.
The ingredients in this cleanser are a balance of acne control & hydrating properties so this works wonders with my skin. Plus it smells great too! Once I finish my current cleanser I’m going to repurchase this one.
Cost: $38.00 CAD, 4oz/120ml
Available at: Fresh FacedLilou Organics
Rating: 5/5

mvo-tmist

Image Source: Fresh Faced

Marie Veronique Organics, Treatment Mist:
This treatment mist is on my Best of 2013 list. I’ve tried a lot of toner’s & so far this is the one I keep coming back to. I’m glad there isn’t any emu oil in this product! I’m not vegan but I like to stay away from animal by-products in my personal care products. I was hoping to repurchase this from Fresh Faced but they aren’t carrying it again until spring. 😦
Cost: $38.00 CAD, 4oz/120ml
Available at: Fresh Faced, Lilou Organics
Rating: 5/5

rahua-treatment_thumb.jpg

Image Source: Fresh Faced

Rahua, Finishing Treatment:
Another of my old faves, Rahua’s products just seem to work really well for my hair. This product is also on my Best of 2013 list. The star ingredients of Rahua, Palo Santo, & Quinoa are wonderful for nourishing, soothing & hydrating the hair follicles & scalp. My hair gets really lustrous when I use this stuff. I use it sparingly though, since it’s expensive. What I like to do is scrunch this into my hair after my shower & it holds my hair all day as if it were a hair gel!  I repurchase this whenever it’s on sale. Have gone through 2 jars in the last two years.
Cost: $52.00 CAD, 2fl.oz/60ml
Available at: Fresh Faced
Rating: 5/5

drmist

Image Source: Well.ca

Dr. Mist, Deodorant:
I had to stop using this for a time. For some reason it was drying out my skin.What I do now is roll some witch hazel on my armpits & let it dry. Then I put the Dr. Mist on. This technique is working so far & my skin is no longer getting dried out.  Dr. Mist is still the best deodorant I’ve ever used. I’ve already repurchased this.
Cost: $8.79 CAD, 50 ml
Available at: Well.ca, The Big Carrot, & most Rexall Pharma Plus locations.
Rating: 4/5

Author: Hazel

Unrepentant blogger of eco beauty, fashion and info living in Toronto, Canada. Blogging and reviews about eco-friendly organic brands, beauty, fashion, cosmetics, skincare, haircare, body care, DIY recipes, home, wellness, and lifestyle products that are available in Canada.

Leave a Reply

