Elegantly Eco

Eco-Friendly Beauty, Fashion, Reviews, and Info

DIY: Leave in Conditioner

Leave a comment

leave-in-1

 

leave-in-2

Ingredients:
4 tbsp Aloe Vera gel
4 tbsp Purified or filtered water
1 tsp Jojoba oil
1 tsp Vegetable glycerin
1/8 tsp Rosemary essential oil (optional)
1/8 tsp Lavender essential oil (optional)
1/8 tsp Orange essential oil (optional)

Instructions:
Mix ingredients in bowl. I like to use my hand whisk to ensure everything is mixed really well. Then transfer to a spray bottle or jar. Ingredients can be adjusted to customize recipe. I find when I use this I rarely need gel to keep my hairstyle. All I need is just a little oil to tame the flyaways. I can also use this on days when I don’t wash my hair and my hair doesn’t get too oily. This keeps for several weeks in the shower. I usually use mine up pretty quickly so it never has a chance to go bad.

leave-in-3

Have you ever tried making your own leave-in conditioner?

Author: Hazel

Unrepentant blogger of eco beauty, fashion and info living in Toronto, Canada. Blogging and reviews about eco-friendly organic brands, beauty, fashion, cosmetics, skincare, haircare, body care, DIY recipes, home, wellness, and lifestyle products that are available in Canada.

Leave a Reply

