Elegantly Eco

Eco-Friendly Beauty, Fashion, Reviews, and Info

February/March: Empties

Leave a comment

I don’t have as many empties this time as I’m trying to be more frugal & minimalist. As a green beauty blogger this can be hard. It’s so exciting to hear about a new brand or product & my immediate response would be to buy it asap to try it myself. But I don’t want to have a closet full of products so I’m only buying new products when I finish off old ones.

Hurraw-Grapefruit
Image Source

Hurraw, Grape Fruit Lip Balm

Read full review here. I really loved this lip balm. As I mentioned in my review it’s softer than other lip balms I’ve tried before. But the flavour is so delish! I would repurchase this but try different flavours.
Cost: $3.79 CAD
Available at: Hurraw, The Big Carrot & Noah’s Natural Foods.
Rating: 5/5

Kynk-itr
Image Source

Kynk Naturals, In the Raw

Full review to come. I heard about Kynk from Clean Care as they are one of the members. I’d already tried some of the other products from Clean care members so I wanted to try one of Kynk’s products. I needed a new lotion or cream so I picked this one up at Noah’s. It’s great stuff. It’s only one ingredient: soft whipped shea butter. Very thick though so I found it best to use after the shower. I think I would prefer something a little easier to spread on. It might be easier to use in the summer time.
Cost: $19.00 CAD, 90g
Available at: Kynk Naturals, Noah’s Natural Foods
Rating: 4/5

miessence-bal-cl
Image Source

Miessence, Balancing Cleanser

I’d previously tried the Purifying Cleanser which was way too drying for me. So I had thought that the Balancing Cleanser would work better for me. Boy was I ever wrong. This also dried out my skin, though not as bad as the Purifying Cleanser. I guess my skin just doesn’t get along with Miessence products. I won’t be repurchasing this one.
Cost: $49.00 CAD, 250 ml
Available at: Urb Organic Spa
Rating: 2/5

 

antipodes-hosanna
Image Source

Antipodes, Hosanna H20 Serum

Read full review here. This is one of my fave facial serums. I’ve finished two bottles of this product in years past. I wanted to try a new serum however so I’m not repurchasing for now. But I will most likely repurchase in the future unless I find something that trumps this one!
Cost: Cost: $43.00 CAD
Available at: Spaboutique & Urb Organic Spa
Rating: 4/5

antipodes-ressurrect
Image Source

Antipodes, Ressurect Clarifying Toner

Full review here. I’m not sure if it was the combination of using the Miessence Balancing Cleanser (see above) with this toner that completely dried my skin out. But needless to say, I won’t be repurchasing this toner again. Just didn’t work for me.
Cost:
$32.00 CAD, 100ml
Available at: Urb Organic Spa
Rating: 2/5

Author: Hazel

Unrepentant blogger of eco beauty, fashion and info living in Toronto, Canada. Blogging and reviews about eco-friendly organic brands, beauty, fashion, cosmetics, skincare, haircare, body care, DIY recipes, home, wellness, and lifestyle products that are available in Canada.

Leave a Reply

