Elegantly Eco

Eco-Friendly Beauty, Fashion, Reviews, and Info

Product Review: @Pure_and_Simple Refining Peach Enzyme Treatment

Leave a comment

peach-enzyme-50ml_ns_web-228x228
Image Source

Ingredients List: Water, Sea Algae Extract, Vegetable Glycerin, Lactobacillus/Cucurbita Pepo (Pumpkin) Fruit Ferment Extract, Salix Nigra (Willow Bark) Extract, Prunus Persica (Peach) Extract, Prunus Salicina (Plum) Extract, Hydrolyzed Fucus Vesiculosus Protein (Marine Algae Derivative), Faex (Yeast) Extract, Sodium Levulinate, Anhydroxylitol + Xylitol + Xylitylglucoside (Natural Sugar Derived Humectants), Saccharomyces Lysate (Yeast) Extract, Sclerotium Gum Powder (Sugar Derived Thickener), Vigna Aconitifolia Seed (Indian Moth Bean) Extract, Sodium Citrate (Citric Acid Salt), Sodium Anisate (Licorice Derived), Hippophae Rhamnoides (Seabuckthorn) Fruit Extract, Rosa Canina (Rosehip) Seed Extract, Rhodiola Rosea (Rose) Root Extract.

I’ve been using this Peach Enzyme Treatment for about a month now, every other day. I have to say, it’s great stuff! This is my first time using a chemical exfoliant instead of a manual exfoliant. I was kind of skeptical since I’d never used this kind of product before. But I’m finding that I like it better than all the scrubs I used to use. All you have to do is slather this on clean skin, let it sink in for 10 minutes (I leave it on longer) & then rinse off. Easy peasy! Guys, you can use this product too. Especially when you have dry flaky skin from a day spent outdoors. It smells pleasantly like peaches. But it’s not a strong smell at all. It’s very gentle as well. I didn’t experience any skin irritation at all. In appearance it’s a light orange/yellowish coloured jelly that disappears into your skin once applied. The smell also dissipates once you’ve washed it off. I had a bad breakout recently & used a clarifying toner to shrink my zits. But it left my face peeling like crazy. So I used the Peach Enzyme Treatment, then moisturized like a mad woman before going to bed. The next morning when I woke up & rinsed my face all the peeling skin was gone. I would definitely repurchase this product. I think this just might become a staple in my skin care routine.

I checked each ingredient on the EWG Skin Deep site & this is as clean as they come! Each ingredient rating is 0 toxicity.

Have you ever tried a chemical exfoliant?

Cost: $49.45 CAD, 50 ml
Available at: Pure & Simple
Rating: 5/5

Author: Hazel

Unrepentant blogger of eco beauty, fashion and info living in Toronto, Canada. Blogging and reviews about eco-friendly organic brands, beauty, fashion, cosmetics, skincare, haircare, body care, DIY recipes, home, wellness, and lifestyle products that are available in Canada.

Leave a Reply

