Elegantly Eco

Eco-Friendly Beauty, Fashion, Reviews, and Info

Green Living Show 2014, April 25-27

Leave a comment

Out of all the eco-friendly expo’s I love the Green Living Show the best because it focuses on all things eco-friendly.  I’ve been so many times in the past & will continue to go. It’s great to have all these vendors from all over Canada coming to Toronto under one roof.  Here’s my list of booths that I’m going to visit. If you see me wandering around at the show on Friday, don’t be shy & say Hi!

See the full exhibitor list here for the show.

FAVES:

chartr
Chartreuse Style
Booth #2027
Chartreuse Style is also a retail store on Queen West. They sell clothing, shoes, acessories, cosmetics & cleaning supplies. They’ve hosted some Clean Care events as well.

 cleancare
Clean Care
– Booth #2029
Clean Care’s mission is to promote beauty products that are non-toxic. I’ve bought a number of items from Clean Care members like Haut Cosmetics, Kynk Naturals & Marie Natie Cosmetics.

daiya
Daiya Foods IncBooth #1239
Being lactose intollerant the first time I tried Daiya foods I was so happy. Finally, fake cheese that tastes like real cheese!

envdef
Environmental DefenceBooth # 1033,
These guys rock! They hold the eco beauty market every year. Great non-profit.

flap
Fatal Light Awarness ProgramBooth #1429
Another non-profit with a great cause. I love birds. They are so cute with their plumage & beautiful songs. Plus they eat insects that can be garden pests & help spread seeds. But they’ve had a bad time with all the steel & glass buildings in the city & most people don’t think about the value of their lives. It would be a sadder world without birds.

fta
Fashion Takes ActionBooth #1833
A powerhouse group, I love Fashion Take Action for its proactive approach to getting people thinking about where their clothes come from.

hp
Healthy PlanetBooth #617
I’ve purchased from this online webstore before. Hope they have some deals for the show!

lf
Logan & Finley Inc
– Booth #2913
Logan & Finley is a retail store on Queen West that is one of my fave stores. Check out my interview with Julie, the founder/owner of the store here!

well
Well.caBooth #611
One of my go to places to get eco-friendly personal care products & cleaners. Though they also carry tea & dry goods!

NEW TO ME:
Bio Seaweed GelBooth #2226
I’ve heard that this company makes gel nail polishes that are non-toxic. I will check them out!

Casa ReliefBooth #2021
A fair trade & relief effort that connects artisans in developing nations connect with markets in Canada. Sounds like a good cause!

ChocoSolBooth #2838
I’ve heard of these guys before, but never tried their chocolate. Yummm chocolate! I’m definitely going to peruse their booth.

Dormio Organic BedsBooth #2817
I was going to check out Dormio on my hunt for a non-toxic bed but their only location was in Mississauga & I don’t have a car. I believe they just opened a Toronto store location so I might get organic bedding, pillows, etc from them in the future.

Eco StemsBooth #114
Again, I’ve heard of Eco Stems before but never ordered from them. I love cut flowers but would rather have a living plant.

Freedom Clothing CollectiveBooth #2033
I’ve seen their website but never visited their retail store location. Now I can get acquainted with them!

Giddy Yoyo Booth #1438
Yummm more chocolate. Can you tell I have a sweet tooth?

LNBF – Winmark Fashions IncBooth #2026
Heard lots about Leave Nothing But Footprints but not purchased their clothes before. I hope they have change rooms so I can try some stuff on!

Oneka ElementsBooth #2227A
Hair products, skin cream, soaps. Their conditioners look interesting!

ShaSha Company Booth #2639
I’ve heard their bread is delish!

Terracycle CanadaBooth #2802
Pure & Simple is using Terracycle to collect empty bottles. Looks like they make recycling things like cell phones, etc easier.

Author: Hazel

Unrepentant blogger of eco beauty, fashion and info living in Toronto, Canada. Blogging and reviews about eco-friendly organic brands, beauty, fashion, cosmetics, skincare, haircare, body care, DIY recipes, home, wellness, and lifestyle products that are available in Canada.

Leave a Reply

