Elegantly Eco

Eco-Friendly Beauty, Fashion, Reviews, and Info

Eco fashion haul: Preloved

Leave a comment

preloved

preloved-caravan
 Carvan Sweater

On May 6th I received my order from Preloved, a Toronto company that makes new clothing items from reclaiming existing materials. I’m currently still in the process of greening my wardrobe. I do have some eco-friendly clothing (e.g. Miik) but not everything I own is green. Clothes, shoes, & jewellry have a longer lifespan in my closet than skin care.  It’s been a goal of mine to do more with less.  So I’d decided that I wasn’t going to buy any new items unless a) the old one needed to be replaced, b) I absolutely love it & c) it can be worn multiple ways.  Well, finally some of my old non-eco clothing is looking like they should be retired.

preloved-talitha
Talitha Cardigan
Image Source

Preloved had a 50% flash sale recently so I jumped at the chance to grab some unique pieces. I bought the Talitha cardigan in black & the Caravan sweater in pink. There are some really cool things about each piece. The cardigan has lace sequinned side panels & a little frilly bottom hem. The Caravan top has sleeves made of reclaimed polyester with a cut out pattern. See pictures for details. These pieces are great casual wear pieces & would be easy to layer with. In fact, I’m wearing my Talitha cardigan right now with a blue shirt underneath for some colour & blue pearl earrings & necklace. I actually got a size larger than I needed so I could layer something underneath like a thick turtleneck in the wintertime & a tank or t-shirt in the summer time.

Next stop on my eco bus? Trying to find eco-friendly blazers appropriate for office wear. Wish me luck!

Author: Hazel

Unrepentant blogger of eco beauty, fashion and info living in Toronto, Canada. Blogging and reviews about eco-friendly organic brands, beauty, fashion, cosmetics, skincare, haircare, body care, DIY recipes, home, wellness, and lifestyle products that are available in Canada.

Leave a Reply

