Elegantly Eco

Eco-Friendly Beauty, Fashion, Reviews, and Info

Product Review: @KynkNaturals In the Raw

Leave a comment

Kynk-itr
Image Source

Ingredients: Soft Whipped Shea Butter

I first heard about Kynk Naturals from Clean Care as they are one of the members. I’d already tried some of the other products from Clean care members so I wanted to try one of Kynk’s products. I needed a new lotion or cream so I picked this one up at Noah’s.

It’s great stuff. It’s only one ingredient: soft whipped shea butter. I love one ingredient products, you know you’ve got one pure item on your hands!  Soft whipped shea butter is very thick though so I found it best to use after the shower. I was using this during the colder months in January & February so it took some rubbing in for my skin to absorb this.  I tend to gravitate towards oils & lotions as they are easy to slap on after a shower. So I think I would prefer something a little easier to spread on. I might try this again in the summer time when the shea butter will be naturally softer. For those with very dry & thick hair shea butter is great as a leave-in conditioner or hair styler.  Be careful to use only as much as your hair needs otherwise you’ll end up very greasy!

Have you ever tried Kynk Naturals before?

Cost: $19.00 CAD, 90g
Available at: Kynk Naturals, Noah’s Natural Foods
Rating: 4/5

Author: Hazel

Unrepentant blogger of eco beauty, fashion and info living in Toronto, Canada. Blogging and reviews about eco-friendly organic brands, beauty, fashion, cosmetics, skincare, haircare, body care, DIY recipes, home, wellness, and lifestyle products that are available in Canada.

Leave a Reply

