Elegantly Eco

Eco-Friendly Beauty, Fashion, Reviews, and Info

Product Review: Yarok Feed Your Volume Conditioner

Leave a comment

yarok_feed your volume cond
Image Source

Ingredients: Purified water, vegetable emulsifying wax, organic herbal infusions of coltsfoot, chickweed, nettles, horsetail, slippery elm, marshmallow root, comfrey root, calendula blossoms, chamomile flowers and oatstraw, organic jojoba seed oil, macadamia nut oil, seaweed extract, organic aloe vera gel, calendula CO2, organic and wildcrafted essential oils of sweet orange, rosemary, and vetiver, vitamin C, sage and rosemary, antioxidants, grapefruit seed extract, organic and wildcrafted essential oils of geranium, tea tree, lavender, ravensara aromatica, rosemary and lemon, sage and rosemary antioxidants.

Well, I was hoping to love Feed Your Volume from Yarok as much as I loved their leave in (Feed Your Ends), styling mousse (Feed Your Roots), & styling paste (Feed Your Do). Read my previous review here. But alas, it was not to be. If you’ve read this blog before you’ll know that I’ve often used conditioners as my styling cream. I’ve had great success doing that with Rahua’s Voluminous Conditioner & Batty’s Bath conditioner (review to come). I was hoping to repeat this success with Feed Your Volume. But there are a couple of things about this conditioner that didn’t work for me. Firstly: the smell. I don’t like the smell of vetiver. Guess what? Vetiver is in the list of ingredients. I honestly didn’t see that in the listed ingredients & I had already bought this conditioner before I found out I don’t like vetiver.  Secondly: Despite all the wonderful ingredients to promote hair hydration my hair still got dry on the ends. This contributed to the frizzies instead of preventing them. So will I be repurchasing this conditioner again? Nope. Sorry Yarok.

Have you tried Yarok before?

Cost: $33.00 CAD, 8.5 oz
Available at: Fresh Faced, Saffron Rouge
Rating: 3/5

Author: Hazel

Unrepentant blogger of eco beauty, fashion and info living in Toronto, Canada. Blogging and reviews about eco-friendly organic brands, beauty, fashion, cosmetics, skincare, haircare, body care, DIY recipes, home, wellness, and lifestyle products that are available in Canada.

Leave a Reply

