Elegantly Eco

Eco-Friendly Beauty, Fashion, Reviews, and Info

Product Review: @RosemiraOrganic

2 Comments

Rosemira-samples

In late April, Rosemira Organics kindly sent me some samples to test & play with.  Here’s a little background on the company. Rosemira Organics is a company located in Sonoma County, CA, USA & created by founder Mira. She created the brand from a love of experimenting with clays & essential oils when she was 19 y.o. I love that Mira thinks of crafting skincare as an artistic & scientific endeavour & that it’s divinely inspired. I definitely agree! Check out their About Us page for more details. You can also follow them on twitter: @RosemiraOrganic or Facebook. Note: Images not labelled with my logo were sourced from the Rosemira Organics website.

First of all, I have to give compliments on their packaging (see instagram pictures below). When I received the package it was so lovely to open it!

Before we get on to the reviews, I’d like to mention that Rosemira Organics is offering readers of my blog 20% off your order until July 4th. Use discount code: elegantlyeco.

Rosemira-eyecreamrosemira-eyecream-2

Citrus Blossom I-Restore Eye Cream **

Ingredients: * Organic Simmondsia Chinensis (Jojoba) Oil; Lanolin, Hypoallergenic Pharmaceutical Grade; *Organic Aloe Barbadensis (Aloe Vera) Gel; Aqua ( Water) Distilled; *Apis Mellifera (Beeswax) 100% Pure Filtered; *A Proprietary Blend of 100% Steam-Distilled, Organic, or Wild-Crafted Essential Oils, including: *Organic Citrus Sinensis( Orange),*Organic Citrus Limon (Lemon), *Organic Cymbopogen Citratus( Lemongrass) and more.
*Certified Organic and Wild Crafted Ingredients

Unfortunately the Citrus Blossom I Restore cream was a bit too rich for my skin type. My skin is very sensitive, combination & acne prone.  I get milia very easily.  After using this eye cream for a while I had to discontinue use as I was developing lots of milia. On the bright side, I gave this eye cream to my mother who has extremely dry, parched skin & she loved it! She said the cream was working very well for her. So it just goes to show you how different skin types will react to different products. I will give this a middle rating because it didn’t work for me but worked for my mom very well! I would repurchase this for my mom & anyone else who has dry skin.

Cost: $40.00 USD
Size: 0.5 oz / 15 ml
Available at: Rosemira Organics, select Whole Foods stores in the USA
Rating: 3/5

Rosemira-revitalizing serum

Beauty Revitalizing Serum **

Ingredients: *Organic Prunus Armeniaca (Apricot) Kernel Oil; *Organic Simmondsia Californica (Jojoba) Oil; *Organic Borago Officinalis (Borage) Seed Oil; *Organic Oenothera Biennis (Evening Primrose) Oil; *Organic Lamindaria Digitata (Sea Buckthorn) Berry CO2; *Daucus Carota (Carrot) Seed Essential Oil; *A Blend of 100% Steam-Distilled, Organic or Wild-Crafted Essential Oils.
* Certified Organic Ingredients

This serum is a lovely amber colour & very concentrated. I use a couple of drops under my eyes in the evening & its been working great at reducing the darkness under my eyes! This serum worked out better for me than the eye cream. I’ve never experienced a serum that could make my under eye circles disappear.  I also put it on the edges of my nose & mouth to hydrate those extra dry areas on my face. As for scent, there isn’t really much of a scent besides the natural scents of the oils which dissipate upon skin absorption. I think I’ll repurchase this. I’m out of my other serums!

Cost: $8.00 USD, sample size
Full size: $106.00 USD, 1.0 oz / 30 ml
(also available in 0.50 oz, 0.33 oz & 0.25 oz sizes)
Available at: Rosemira Organics, select Whole Foods stores in the USA
Rating: 5/5

Rosemira-see me repair serum

See Me Repair Serum **

Ingredients: *Organic Sclerocarya Birrea (Marula) Oil; *Organic Punica Granatum (Pomegranate) Seed Oil; Somalian Boswellia Carterii Birdwell (Frankincense) Essential Oil; Tilia Cordata Mil (Linden Blossom) Absolute; * Aloysia Triphylla (Lemon Verbena) Essential Oil; *Rosa Damascene (Rose Otto) Essential Oil.

This serum is also very concentrated. I wasn’t too taken with the smell, which is very strong for me. The smell doesn’t linger once my skin absorbs it though.  Using only a couple of drops on my face this serum worked well at hydrating my whole face & neck. I like to use this as a treatment since it’s quite concentrated. For those with drier skin this would also be great in the winter months. It’s almost perfect for me, but I’m just a bit put off by the smell. I know I’m so fussy!

Cost: $36.00 USD, 0.25 oz / 8ml
Full size: $121.00 USD, 1.0 oz / 30 ml
(also available in 0.50 oz, 0.33 oz & sample sizes)
Available at: Rosemira Organics, select Whole Foods stores in the USA
Rating: 4/5

Rosemira-tangerine toner

Tangerine Refreshing Toner **

Ingredients: *Organic Hammemelis Virginiana (Witch Hazel) Hydrosol; *Organic Citrus Reticulata Blanco var Tangerina (Tangerine) Essential Oil.

I love a nice, simple toner with a small amount of ingredients. It definitely is refreshing to use, especially after I wash my face. Smells lovely as well. It was pretty ordinary though as toners go. I didn’t notice any special effects on my skin after using this.  I’m not sure if I would repurchase this.

Cost: $9.00 USD, sample size
Full size: $39.00 USD, 1.7 oz / 50 ml
Available at: Rosemira Organics, select Whole Foods stores in the USA
Rating: 3/5

Rosemira-creme de corps

My Present – Crème de Corps Body Lotion

Ingredients: *Organic Cocus Nucifera (Coconut) Oil, Unrefined Fair-Trade; *Organic Prunus Amygdalus var. Dulcis (Sweet Almond) Oil; * Organic Prunus Armeniaca (Apricot) Oil; Aqua (Water) Distilled; Apis Mellifera (Yellow Beeswax) 100% Pure-Filtered; Vegetable Glycerine (Glycerin) 100% USP Grade, Palm Derived; *Organic Theobroma Cacao (Cocoa) Butter; Lanolin, Hypo-Allergenic, Pharmaceutical Grade; Sodium Borate, Natural Source Cosmetic grade; *A blend of 100% Steam-Distilled Organic or Wild Crafted Essential Oils
*Certified Organic Ingredients

This body lotion has a nice consistency. It’s slightly thicker than most body lotions & smells  like a combination of oranges & plums to me. Some stellar ingredients in this body lotion like: coconut oil, cocoa butter, sweet almond oil & apricot oil. The only ingredient I’m iffy about is the lanolin. I’ve been trying to stay away from products with animal by-products in them.  But otherwise, my skin loves this stuff! It soaks it in immediately & feels hydrated all day long.

Cost: $6.00 USD, sample size
Full size: $68.00 USD, 2 oz / 60 ml
(also available in 1 oz / 30 ml size)
Available at: Rosemira Organics, select Whole Foods stores in the USA
Rating: 4/5

 

Rosemira-mask

Lavender & Geranium Deep Cleansing Clay Masque **

Ingredients: *Organic Sclerocarya Birrea (Marula) Oil; *Organic Punica Granatum (Pomegranate) Seed Oil; Somalian Boswellia Carterii Birdwell (Frankincense) Essential Oil; Tilia Cordata Mil (Linden Blossom) Absolute; * Aloysia Triphylla (Lemon Verbena) Essential Oil; *Rosa Damascene (Rose Otto) Essential Oil.

I’m not used to a masque that is so fine. When I mixed the clay with the lavender & geranium oil it felt more like I was putting milk on my face. The masque is that finely milled. It’s a very decadent experience. When it dried on my face it also didn’t crack like some other clay masks often do.  I can’t tell you how nice it is to walk around the house without mask dust on my shirt. LOL. Anyway, after washing the masque off, my skin felt smooth, toned & even in complexion. This masque is perfect for when you’re planning to have a bunch of girlfriends over for a spa night at home. I would repurchase this for myself & it would be an awesome gift for anyone!

Cost: $10.00 USD, Size: Sample
Full size: $45.00 USD, 1.7 oz powder, 1.7 oz liquid
Available at: Rosemira Organics, select Whole Foods stores in the USA
Rating: 5/5

** PR samples

Want to buy some products from Rosemira Organics? Readers of my blog can get 20% off your order until July 4th. Use discount code: elegantlyeco.

Author: Hazel

Unrepentant blogger of eco beauty, fashion and info living in Toronto, Canada. Blogging and reviews about eco-friendly organic brands, beauty, fashion, cosmetics, skincare, haircare, body care, DIY recipes, home, wellness, and lifestyle products that are available in Canada.

2 thoughts on “Product Review: @RosemiraOrganic

  1. I agree with you, the packaging is absolutely incredible! I also tried a sample of the deep cleansing masque and you’re right about how refined, dainty and pleasant the mask is 🙂 x

Leave a Reply

