Elegantly Eco

Eco-Friendly Beauty, Fashion, Reviews, and Info

Product Review: @lifefactory water bottle

Leave a comment

Lifefactory-strawcap
Lifefactory Straw Cap
Image Source

I wanted to get rid of my old Camelbak water bottle as it has seen better days. I also wanted a water bottle where I didn’t have to worry about plastics leaching into my drink. I’m not fond of the metal water bottles as some of them still have bpa linings, so I knew that a glass water bottle was the only way for me to go.  On a recent trip to my local natural food store I found they carried Lifefactory water bottles. I’d been eyeing these for a while but I finally took the plunge & bought one. As you can see from the Instagram picture above I bought the 22 oz / 650 ml one that came in a silicon sleeve & with a flip cap. I think I’ll buy the straw cap if I want to use this on the road. But for at home use the flip cap is perfect. If I have to nitpick, my only complaint would be that the flip cap doesn’t always screw on easily. But otherwise I’m happy with my new water bottle!

Cost: $20.99 CAD
Available at: Lifefactory, Noah’s Natural Foods, Big Carrot
Rating: 4/5

Further Reading:

Green canteens – Ecoholic, Adria Vasil

BPA – Wikipedia

Think your water bottle is BPA free? – EWG

How to give BPA the boot – Eco Watch

Author: Hazel

Unrepentant blogger of eco beauty, fashion and info living in Toronto, Canada. Blogging and reviews about eco-friendly organic brands, beauty, fashion, cosmetics, skincare, haircare, body care, DIY recipes, home, wellness, and lifestyle products that are available in Canada.

Leave a Reply

