Elegantly Eco

Eco-Friendly Beauty, Fashion, Reviews, and Info

Holistic Vanity, Rosacea Care

Leave a comment

My skin had a major freak out a little while ago. So I bought a few of the items from Holistic Vanity, Rosacea Care line since I knew I needed something super gentle and non-irritating. Once again, Holistic Vanity did not disappoint me.

hv-aloe-kumari-cleanser
Source

Calming Aloe Kumari Cleanser

Ingredients: Aloe barbadensis (aloe vera) leaf juice* Helianthus annuus (sunflower) seed oilcetearyl alcohol (plant wax extract), cetearyl glucoside (coconut oil emulsifier), maltooligosyl glucoside (tapioca cleansing agent), hydrogenated starch hydrolysate (sugar-based natural thickener), glycerine (vegetable-based), leuconostoc root ferment filtrate (radish root natural preservative), cetearyl olivate (olive oil emulsifier), sorbitan olivate (olive oil humectant), candida bombicola (yeast-based cleansing agent), glucose (sugar), methyl rapeseedate ferment (food-grade natural preservative), sclerotium gum (sugar-based natural thickener), sodium lauroyl glutamate (natural amino acid-based cleansing agent), Hippophaerh amnoides (seabuckthorn) extract, Schisandra sphenanthera (chinese magnolia) fruit extract, Bisabolol (chamomile extract), Rosmarinus officinalis (rosemary) leaf extract*, Krameria triandra (rhatany) root extract, Rosa damascene (rose) flower oil*, Citrus aurantium var. amara (neroli) flower oil, Lavandula angustifolia (lavender) flower oil*, Boswellia carterii (frankincense) resin extract.
*100 Organic Ingredients

Whoa! That’s a large ingredients list. I normally gravitate towards products that don’t have so many ingredients in them. But what can I say? This cleanser really works for me. The smell of this cleanser is very subtle. I can smell hints of the lavender, rosemary, aloe vera, and olive oil. Neroli and Frankincense, which smell very strongly, are in this cleanser as well but I can’t smell it much. Then again these are at the end of the ingredients list so there must not be much of those in the cleanser. In appearance, the cleanser is a soft opaque yellow and milky in consistency. It actually lathers a bit without water. How does it feel? It feels really soothing, hydrating, slightly tingly on my face. After I wash it off, my skin feels super clean, soft, and smooth. I had a little bit of redness around my nose and mouth and this cleanser has done a great job at reducing that redness. I will definitely repurchase this cleanser!

Cost: $28.00 CAD, 100 ml
Available at: Pure + Simple
Brand Origin: Canada
Rating: 5/5

HolVan-Rosacea-immortelle tonic
Image Source

Holistic Vanity, Rosacea Care, Healing Immortelle Tonic

Ingredients: Helichrysum Italicum*
*100% organic ingredients.

This tonic is a clear liquid that could pass for water if not for the scent and feel. I don’t know how to describe the scent. It’s a cross between chamomile and has a bit of the astringent smell of witch hazel. Spritzing this on my face, it feels slightly tacky.  I like to pat it in for full absorption. After my skin has absorbed this tonic it feels matte, smooth and perfectly balanced. Helichrysym has some great properties. It’s anti-inflammatory, fungicidal, and astringent. It also soothes burns & chapped skin, which makes it perfect for rosacea or sensitive skin. I’ve finished my bottle of this tonic and I’m now testing out the Holistic Vanity Damage Care Repairing Rosehip Tonic to see which one I like better.

Cost: $26.00 CAD, 100 ml
Available at: Pure + Simple
Brand Origin: Canada
Rating: 4/5

Note: Obviously this skincare line was made for Rosacea skin care types. But sensitive & inflamed skin care types will also benefit from these products because they are so gentle on the skin.

Have you ever tried Holistic Vanity products before?

Author: Hazel

Unrepentant blogger of eco beauty, fashion and info living in Toronto, Canada. Blogging and reviews about eco-friendly organic brands, beauty, fashion, cosmetics, skincare, haircare, body care, DIY recipes, home, wellness, and lifestyle products that are available in Canada.

Leave a Reply

