Elegantly Eco

Eco-Friendly Beauty, Fashion, Reviews, and Info

May/June: Empties

Leave a comment

PennyLane-lipbalm-mango
Image source

Penny Lane Organics Lip Balm, Mango Flavour
Read full review here. I finally finished off this lip balm. I have to say, the taste of this lip balm is so yummy though I know it’s not for eating. LOL. It also did a great job of keeping my lips perfectly hydrated. I would repurchase this after I’ve gone through my lip balm stash.
Cost: $5.00 CAD, 4.5 g
Available at: Penny Lane Organics
Rating: 5/5

HolVan-Rosacea-immortelle tonic
Image Source

Holistic Vanity, Rosacea Care, Healing Immortelle Tonic
See full review here. My skin had a major freak out a little while ago. So I bought items from the Rosacea Care line to help calm my skin. This was the first item that I finished. Love this stuff! I may repurchase when I run out of my other toners/tonics.
Cost: $26.00 CAD, 100 ml
Available at: Pure + Simple
Rating: 4/5

lavina-barbary2
Image Source

Lavina Skincare, Barbary Fig Seed Oil **PR Sample
Full review to come. Lavina was kind enough to send me some samples of their Barbary Fig Seed Oil & I have to say I love this oil! It’s very gentle, healing, & hydrating. I think I’ve found my HG oil!
Cost: $29.99, 0.33 fl oz / 10ml
Available at: Lavina Skincare
Rating: 5/5

batty-conditioner
Image Source

Battys Bath, Conditioner in Happiness
Full review to come. While I really liked what the conditioner did to my hair I wasn’t so enamoured of the scent. Spearmint is associated in my mind with toothpaste. So yeah, I kinda felt like my hair smelled like toothpaste when I used this conditioner. I think next time I repurchase this I’ll get either the unscented or try the coconut cream or buttercream icing scents. Knocking it down a point in ratings due to that.
Cost: $17.00 CAD, 236 g / 8 oz
Available at: Batty’s Bath
Rating: 3/5

osmia-sptr
Image Source

Osmia Organics, Spot Treatment
See full review here. This spot treatment really works. I’ve repurchased it before. It was a lifesaver for me with my acne prone skin. But now I’ve found a DIY recipe for a blemish treatment that I can make easily & for a lower cost. So I don’t think I’ll be repurchasing this.
Cost: $20.00 CAD, 0.16 oz
Available at: Husk, Clementine Fields
Rating: 4/5

weleda-calendula-ointment
Image Source

Weleda Calendula Ointment

Ingredients:  Calendula Officinalis, Beeswax, Lanolin, Lanolin Alcohols, Sesame Oil, Water.

No review. I was pretty underwhelmed with this ointment. It’s a thick, yellowish colour that goes on easily.  But I can really smell the lanolin in this ointment & that puts me off liking it. Also it didn’t do anything beneficial to my skin other than hydrating it. I won’t be repurchasing this ointment.

Cost: $17.00 CAD, 0.88 OZ / 25g
Available at: Big Carrot, Ambrosia Natural Foods
Rating: 2/5

Author: Hazel

Unrepentant blogger of eco beauty, fashion and info living in Toronto, Canada. Blogging and reviews about eco-friendly organic brands, beauty, fashion, cosmetics, skincare, haircare, body care, DIY recipes, home, wellness, and lifestyle products that are available in Canada.

Leave a Reply

