Elegantly Eco

Eco-Friendly Beauty, Fashion, Reviews, and Info

Product Review: Karira Home King Size Bamboo Bed Sheets

Leave a comment

I got some king sized bamboo bed sheets made by Karira Home from the Green Living Show back in April & I forgot to write a review! My bad! So here is the review now. Don’t hate me. 🙂

karira
Image Source

These bamboo sheets feel really nice against the skin. But for some reason the fitted sheet doesn’t stay put. I always have to pull down the fitted sheet on one side of the bed as they keep shifting about. I’m not sure if that’s because we got the wrong width size or what. Apparently Karira Home has different widths in their king size sheets. I had my dad measure the bed while I was at the Green Living Show so it should have fit. Anyway, the colour of these sheets is nice as well. I got mine in the Sage colour.  It’s not quite as shiny as the picture above from Shop.ca would indicate. I’m not sure if I would repurchase these sheets again. If I could be sure I got the right width I might repurchase. I’m knocking the rating down one notch because of the fit problem. I have to compare this with the Organic Lifestyle Sheet Set I had bought earlier this year. While those sheets were more expensive, the fitted sheet doesn’t budge on the bed at all once I’ve put it on the mattress. Also the finish of those sheets are better than these ones.

Update Nov 25, 2014: I have to say that after several washes the fitted sheet doesn’t shift around anymore. So for that reason I’m upping their rating one notch.

Cost: $80.00 CAD
Available at: Shop.ca, Karira Home
Rating: 4/5

Author: Hazel

Unrepentant blogger of eco beauty, fashion and info living in Toronto, Canada. Blogging and reviews about eco-friendly organic brands, beauty, fashion, cosmetics, skincare, haircare, body care, DIY recipes, home, wellness, and lifestyle products that are available in Canada.

Leave a Reply

