Elegantly Eco

Eco-Friendly Beauty, Fashion, Reviews, and Info

Repurchased: Holistic Vanity Tonic and Pure+Simple Peach Enzyme

Leave a comment

Holistic Vanity, Rosacea Care, Healing Immortelle Tonic – Review

Ingredients: Helichrysum Italicum
100% organic ingredients.

After trying other toners and tonics, I’ve decided that the Healing Immortelle Tonic is the best for my skin. It calms & soothes my skin. My breakouts are fewer when I use this tonic. I think I might have found my HG toner!

Cost: $26.00 CAD, 100 ml
Available at: Pure + Simple
Brand Origin: Canada
Rating: 5/5

Pure + Simple, Refining Peach Enzyme Treatment – Review

Ingredients List: Water, Sea Algae Extract, Vegetable Glycerin, Lactobacillus/Cucurbita Pepo (Pumpkin) Fruit Ferment Extract, Salix Nigra (Willow Bark) Extract, Prunus Persica (Peach) Extract, Prunus Salicina (Plum) Extract, Hydrolyzed Fucus Vesiculosus Protein (Marine Algae Derivative), Faex (Yeast) Extract, Sodium Levulinate, Anhydroxylitol + Xylitol + Xylitylglucoside (Natural Sugar Derived Humectants), Saccharomyces Lysate (Yeast) Extract, Sclerotium Gum Powder (Sugar Derived Thickener), Vigna Aconitifolia Seed (Indian Moth Bean) Extract, Sodium Citrate (Citric Acid Salt), Sodium Anisate (Licorice Derived), Hippophae Rhamnoides (Seabuckthorn) Fruit Extract, Rosa Canina (Rosehip) Seed Extract, Rhodiola Rosea (Rose) Root Extract.

Well I have to say, this chemical exfoliator has become one of my faves. It works quickly. You only need to leave it on for 10 minutes. But I usually leave it on for longer. It goes on clear so I can walk around the house and even in the garden without looking like a mud monster. After I wash it off, it leaves my skin super smooth so that when I put my makeup on there isn’t any dry flaky skin. Also it smells great & has never irritated my skin despite repeated use. Wins all around!

Cost: $49.45 CAD, 50 ml
Available at: Pure + Simple
Brand Origin: Canada
Rating: 5/5

Author: Hazel

Unrepentant blogger of eco beauty, fashion and info living in Toronto, Canada. Blogging and reviews about eco-friendly organic brands, beauty, fashion, cosmetics, skincare, haircare, body care, DIY recipes, home, wellness, and lifestyle products that are available in Canada.

Leave a Reply

