Elegantly Eco

Eco-Friendly Beauty, Fashion, Reviews, and Info

July/August: Empties

Leave a comment


 

Holistic Vanity, Repairing Rosehip Tonic

No review. This Rosehip tonic smells very faintly of roses. It’s almost completely clear in colour with a slight yellowish tinge but goes on the skin clear. When first placed on the skin it feels slightly tacky until it’s absorbed into the skin. While this is a nice and gentle tonic, it didn’t have any appreciable effects on my skin. It was pretty mediocre for my skin type. For that reason I wouldn’t repurchase this tonic. The tonic I really love is the Holistic Vanity Healing Immortelle Tonic.
Cost: $38.00 CAD, 100 ml / 3.4 oz
Available atPure + Simple
Rating: 3/5

Susdatorium, Conditioner Sampler Set, Duck Duck Booze and I Drink Your Milkshake

Review of Conditioner Sampler Set to come. I’ll do a full review of the conditioner sampler set when I’ve used all the 13 sample sizes up. Duck Duck Booze was the third conditioner sample that I finished in this set. Duck Duck Booze has a milder scent than some of the other conditioners in this set. I can smell a hint of the vegan stout beer in this conditioner. As for the effects on my hair, it was great at making my hair shiny and soft! I Drink Your Milkshake is a sweet and strongly smelling conditioner. You can definitely smell the agave, vanilla and strawberries in this. This conditioner made my hair soft but it also got tangled much easier. I don’t think this will be one of my favourite conditioners when all is said and done.
Cost: $58.95 CAD, 60 ml / 2 oz
Available at: Sudsatorium Etsy Shop
Rating: 4/5

Carina Organics, Botanical Therapeutic Liquid Crystal Deodorant 

No review. This is one of the few natural deodorants that work for me. I’m allergic to baking soda unfortunately. This liquid crystal deodorant is great because it goes on clear and dries clear. It didn’t stain any of my clothing. As for smell it really doesn’t have much of one. Though to me it smells like minerals. The smell dissipates once it dries. It lasts on me all day on a regular work day and into the next day even. Another plus is the price. It’s very affordable. The only thing I don’t like is the spray. I think you lose more product spraying this on your armpits than if it was a roll-on. It doesn’t come in a roll-on format though so you’ll have to use an old container if you have one.
Cost: $8.99 CAD, 120 ml / 4.0 oz
Available at: Well.ca
Rating: 4/5


Author: Hazel

Unrepentant blogger of eco beauty, fashion and info living in Toronto, Canada. Blogging and reviews about eco-friendly organic brands, beauty, fashion, cosmetics, skincare, haircare, body care, DIY recipes, home, wellness, and lifestyle products that are available in Canada.

Leave a Reply

