Elegantly Eco

Eco-Friendly Beauty, Fashion, Reviews, and Info

Product Review: @crawfordst Scrub, Hand Cream and Tangerine Lip Balm

Leave a comment

all three-crawford st

Grapefruit Mint Salt Body Scrub

Ingredients: Coconut oil (Cocos nucifera), Vitis vinifera (Grapeseed oil), Sea salts (Sodium chloride), Epsom salt (Magnesium sulfate), Citrus racemes (Essential oils of grapefruit), Mentha piperita (Essential oils of peppermint), Glycerin (Vegetable), Tocopheryl acetate (Vitamin E), Mentha viridis (Spearmint oil).

I couldn’t really smell the grapefruit and mint in this scrub. However, this could be a good quality for those who are very sensitive to scents. Also, I found the salts in this scrub too large and scratchy. I made the mistake of using it on my legs and arms. I emerged with scratches all over and it people might have thought I got into a fight with my cat. So if you have sensitive skin I would recommend to just use it on your feet or elbows. It did work really well at smoothing away the rough spots on my skin. Though, because of the oils I you have to be very careful if using this in a slippery tub or shower. As for the container it’s in, the packaging is pretty, modern and streamlined. But it can be a bit awkward to scoop the scrub out without getting lots of water in it. I’d say best use practices for this scrub would be when you are giving yourself a nice at home pedicure. Soak your feet, then scoop out this scrub and apply to your feet. Scrub and massage gently, then rinse off. As for appearances, the scrub has chunky salts immersed in the grapeseed and coconut oils which give it a slight yellow tinge. This all washes away of course, leaving a nice oily residue for my skin to absorb. In the summertime the skin on my feet are so parched. This scrub helps to keep my feet moisturized and smooth. I still do apply a thick cream to my feet afterwards, to seal in the moisture. Repurchase? I haven’t quite decided yet, since there things I liked about this scrub and other things I didn’t.

Cost: $12.00 CAD, 240 ml / 8 oz
Available at: Logan & Finley, Crawford Street, Clementine Fields
Rating: 3/5

Frankincense and Myrrh Hand Cream

Ingredients: Aqua, Rose damascena (Rose) water, Cetearyl alcohol, Sodium cetearyl sulfate, Cera alba (Beeswax), Prunus dulcis (Sweet almond) oil, Calendula officinalis (Calendual flowers), Olea europaea (Olive) oil, Butyrospermum parkii (Shea butter), Styrax benzoin (Benzoin resinoid), Tocopherol acetate (Vitamin e ) oil, Boswellia carteri (Frankincense) oil, Commiphora myrrha (Myrrh) gum oil, Lavandula angustifolia (Lavender) oil, Citrus limonum (Lemon) oil.

I smell mostly the Beeswax, Shea butter and Sweet almond oil when I use this hand cream. There are hints of the Frankincense and Myrrh but they are very mild hints. I couldn’t even smell the lavender or lemon oil. So again, this would be good for the person who is sensitive to scents. This hand cream is a very light beige/yellowish colour and is very thick when you spread it on your skin. For those who wash their hands often this could be a good hand cream. Because it is so thick I would almost hesitate to call this a cream. It straddles the line between cream and balm. My hands felt super soft after using this cream. I could also see this working for someone with very dry skin. The large plastic tub makes this hand cream the kind that’s not easily portable. It only comes in one size, no travel sizes seem to be available. For me, this would be best kept by a kitchen or bathroom sink, or at my office desk. It would be nice if they had a smaller size available alone or as part of a travel kit.

Cost: $20.00 CAD, 120 ml / 4 oz
Available at: Logan & Finley, Crawford Street, Clementine Fields
Rating: 4/5

Tangerine Lip Balm

Ingredients: Vitis vinifera (Grapeseed) oil, Simmondsia chinensis (Jojoba) oil, Butyrospermum parkii (Shea butter), Cera alba (Beeswax), Citrus reticulata blanco var tangerina (Essential oils of tangerine), Citrus limonum (Lemon) oil, Citrus grandis (Grapefruit seed extract).

A lovely, hydrating lip balm that lasts all day long. It’s a bit more solid than some lip balms like Hurraw which I reviewed here. But it still gets the job done. Since it’s more solid, it lasts a bit longer than other softer lip balms. It can also double as a face balm in a pinch. I would repurchase this lip balm in the future.

Cost: $5.00 CAD, 4 g / 0.15 oz
Available at: Logan & Finley, Crawford Street, Clementine Fields
Rating: 4/5

Have you ever tried Crawford Street? What did you think?

 

Author: Hazel

Unrepentant blogger of eco beauty, fashion and info living in Toronto, Canada. Blogging and reviews about eco-friendly organic brands, beauty, fashion, cosmetics, skincare, haircare, body care, DIY recipes, home, wellness, and lifestyle products that are available in Canada.

Leave a Reply

