Elegantly Eco

Eco-Friendly Beauty, Fashion, Reviews, and Info

Product Review Updates: Antipodes, W3ll People, Rahua, Weleda

Leave a comment

I wanted to write updates for some of my older product reviews since things did change over time. It’s amazing how the effect of a product can change depending on what you’re using before or after it. Product formulations also change so sometimes that is the reason why a product may work better or worse for you over time. So without further ado, here are the updates!


Image Source

Antipodes, Resurrect Clarifying Facial Toner

Ingredients list: Aqua (purified water), lavendula officinalis (pure distilled lavender water)**, salvia officinalis (distilled sage water), anthemis nobilis (chamomile), naticide (preservative), fragrances of lavender and sage, d-limonene*, geraniol*, linalool*, coumarin*. *Component of essential oil.

Read empties review here.  Read original review here. The first time I tried this product I was using other products around it that completely dried out my skin. It wasn’t pretty. I went back to it again and it worked a lot better for me. But now the efficacy of the toner has waned. It doesn’t seem to do much for my skin now. I’m not going to repurchase this when I have a DIY recipe that works better for me and costs less.

Cost: $32.00 CAD, 100 ml / 3.5 fl oz
Available at: Urb Organic Spa, White Apothecary
Rating: 2/5


Image Source

W3ll People, Narcissist Foundation & Concealer Stick

Ingredients: Organic sunflower oil, organic castor seed oil, organic beeswax, silica, castor isostearate beeswax succinate, mica (CI 77019), safflower seed oil and organic aloe extract, lysine, tocopherol, proprietary essential oil blend, organic green tea, chamomile. May contain titanium dioxide (CI 77891), iron oxides (CI 77491, 77492, 77499)

Original review.  Read samples review here. Well I’m so glad I stuck with this product because after I found my colour match I’ve been using it every day ever since. I’ve tried other foundations but so far this one has worked the best for me. It gives me a nice, even, golden glow and goes on easily. I wasn’t fond of stick foundation/concealers before W3ll People, but these guys have me convinced. I’ve also tried the Vapour Illusionist Concealer and that didn’t work as well on me. Don’t get me wrong, I’ll still try samples of other foundations. But until I find something better this is the one for me. Why mess with perfection?

Cost: $39.00 CAD, 10g / 0.38 oz
Available at: Fresh Faced, Saffron Rouge
Rating: 5/5


Image Source

Rahua Beauty, Voluminous Conditioner

Ingredients: Aqua, organic green tea leaf extract, organic lemongrass extract, organic aloe vera leaf extract, colza oil, glycerin, jojoba seed oil, rahua ungurahua oil, stearalkonium chloride (plant-derived), glyceryl stearate, shea butter, hydrolyzed quinoa, potassium sorbate (plant-derived), tocopherol (vitamin E), lavender oil, eucalyptus leaf oil, panthenol, citric acid.
Read original review here. My hair must have gone through some changes. This used to work like a dream on my curly, prone to frizz hair. But when I tried it again 2 months ago it just made my hair limp. Perhaps it’s because I’m using more DIY products on my hair? Now I’m wondering if Rahua’s Finishing Treatment will still work for me or not. I’ll have to experiment and find out!
Cost: $39.00 CAD, 275 ml / 9.3 oz
Available at: Saffron Rouge, Pure + Simple, Fresh Faced
Rating: 3/5 stars


Image Source

Weleda Wild Rose Deodorant

Ingredients: Alcohol, Water (Aqua), Fragrance (Parfum)*, Limonene*, Linalool*, Citronellol*, Benzyl Alcohol*, Benzyl Benzoate*, Benzyl Salicylate*, Geraniol*, Citral*, Eugenol*, Farnesol*, Rosa Moschata, Rosa Damascena, Glycerin, Ammonium Glycyrrhizate. * from natural essential oils

Read original review here. Well, I gave up on this deodorant after a while. I started getting sick of the fake rose smell.  Also the alcohol started drying out the skin on my armpits really badly. I’ve come to the realization that spray deodorants aren’t the greatest thing for me. I also wanted to get away from limonene and linalool as much as possible. I know this deodorant works well for a lot of people, so don’t give this a nix just because of my review. But if you have sensitive skin or dry skin, especially on your armpits then you might want to try something less drying.

Cost: $18.55 CAD, 100mL /3.4 fl.oz
Available at: Ambrosia Natural Foods, Saffron Rouge
Rating: 2/5

Author: Hazel

Unrepentant blogger of eco beauty, fashion and info living in Toronto, Canada. Blogging and reviews about eco-friendly organic brands, beauty, fashion, cosmetics, skincare, haircare, body care, DIY recipes, home, wellness, and lifestyle products that are available in Canada.

Leave a Reply

