Elegantly Eco

Eco-Friendly Beauty, Fashion, Reviews, and Info

Product Review: @AntipodesNZ , Apostle Skin-Brightening Serum

Leave a comment

Source

Ingredients: aqua (wairewa water), Aloe barbadensis (aloe vera) juice, Cyathea medullaris (mamaku) extract, gluconolactone, sodium benzoate, sclerotium gum, Vitis viniferia (grapeseed) extract, xantham gum, Vitis vinifera (grapeseed) extract, Actinesis chenensis (kiwifruit) skins, Rubus idaeus (raspberry) seed extract, Gandoderma lucidum (reishi) mushroom extract, fragrances of apple and cardamon: benzyl benzoate*, cinnamyl alcohol*, citral*, citronellol*, d-limonene*, eugenol*, farnesol*, geraniol*, linanool*

*Component of essential oil

This serum is the colour of grape juice and smells very berry-like to me. It must be the raspberry seed extract that I’m smelling. As for consistency it’s a liquid but it’s also almost gel-like. I love this serum! It’s been working wonders on my old acne scars as well as some pigmentation spots that I have. Besides working on the spots my overall skin tone is brighter and more even as well. I was previously using La Bella Figura’s Modern Radiance Concentrate (see review here). I can tell this is going to last me a while. I use just a dime sized amount once a day after I’ve cleansed and toned my face. I’m glad to have a found a more affordable replacement. Will I repurchase? You betcha!

Cost: $58.00 CAD, 30 ml / 1.0 oz
Available at: White Apothecary, Urb Organic Spa
Rating: 5/5

Author: Hazel

Unrepentant blogger of eco beauty, fashion and info living in Toronto, Canada. Blogging and reviews about eco-friendly organic brands, beauty, fashion, cosmetics, skincare, haircare, body care, DIY recipes, home, wellness, and lifestyle products that are available in Canada.

Leave a Reply

