Elegantly Eco

Eco-Friendly Beauty, Fashion, Reviews, and Info

September/October: Empties

2 Comments

Sudsatorium, Conditioner Sampler Set, A Brewed Awakening and Day of the Bed

Oh it’s really hard not to be addicted to Sudsatorium’s conditioners. I think I may have found my two fave ones. A brewed awakening smells like a yummy chocolate coffee brownie. Besides the stellar smell (I love anything chocolate) it was smashing at softening my hair and giving it a beautiful shininess. Day of the bed smells citrusy with a hint of mint. It felt nice and soothing on my scalp. It’s not as thick as some of the other conditioners so I would use this more as a scalp treatment.
Cost: $58.95 CAD, 60 ml / 2 oz
Available at: Sudsatorium Etsy Shop
Rating: 4/5

100% Pure, Vanilla Bean Nourishing Body Cream (sample)

OMG. I got this body cream as a free sample when I made an order with Glam Goes Green. I can’t tell you how quickly I fell in love with this cream. It smells like the most delicious vanilla icing ever in the world! My husband isn’t a fan of vanilla scents and even he said it smelled really yummy. Besides the amazing scent, this works as a body cream too. It moisturized my skin nicely and the cream is quite thick. A little goes a long way. I will definitely purchase this once I run out of my current body lotion.
Cost: $21.00 CAD, 236 ml / 8.0 oz
Available at:
Glam Goes Green, 100% Pure
Rating: 5/5

Batty’s Bath, Facial Primer and Daily Detox Moistuizer

This facial primer is nice and thick. I was kind of hesitant to try this because I was afraid it would break me out. But it actually provides a nice thick layer of protection for my skin against the environment and my makeup. I can smooth my mineral foundation on top and I get a dewy, just-washed-my-face look when I use this primer. Even in the summertime I don’t end up looking too oily, which can easily happen with my skin type. I’ve already repurchased another jar.
Cost: $12.00 CAD, 60 g / 2 oz
Available at: Batty’s Bath
Rating: 4/5

Batty’s Bath, Dead Sea Mud Mask

See full review here. This a pretty potent mask, containing only one ingredient: pure dead sea mud. I like that I don’t need to mix this mask with water before slathering it on my face. To use, I apply the mud on a damp face so it’s easy to spread. Also, a little goes a long way so a small jar like this actually lasted me quite a long time. I’m going to repurchase this one I finish up some of my other clay masks.
Cost: $9.00 CAD, 30g / 1oz
Available at: Batty’s Bath
Rating: 5/5

Author: Hazel

Unrepentant blogger of eco beauty, fashion and info living in Toronto, Canada. Blogging and reviews about eco-friendly organic brands, beauty, fashion, cosmetics, skincare, haircare, body care, DIY recipes, home, wellness, and lifestyle products that are available in Canada.

2 thoughts on “September/October: Empties

  1. I love 100% Pure, and I am a sucker for anything vanilla. Also, Batty’s Bath is now on my radar.

Leave a Reply

