Elegantly Eco

Eco-Friendly Beauty, Fashion, Reviews, and Info

DIY: Two Ingredient Scrub

Leave a comment

I love a good scrub. Doesn’t everyone? But I have to admit it, sometimes I’m lazy and I don’t always want to go out to buy products. So I thought I would share with you all an easy DIY for a scrub. This scrub is amazing for two reasons:

1. It only has two ingredients
2.These ingredients are easily found in your kitchen

Now, let’s get on with it and make a scrub!

Ingredients:

  • Baking soda
  • Any fine sugar

Use one part baking soda and one part sugar. What I love about this DIY is that it’s so easy to make as much or as little as you want. I like making small batches as I need it. So this time I mixed 8 tablespoons of baking soda with 8 tablespoons of sugar. And there you have it! Your scrub is now ready to use.

This plastic container isn’t practical in the shower unless you have a shelf to put it on. So I’m thinking I’ll put my scrub in a sugar dispenser like this one below for easy dispensing. 🙂

DIY-scrub3
Source

I’ve also made this scrub into a gift.  You could put the scrub in a fancy glass container like the one below and scent it with a couple of drops of essential oils. Then simply decorate with ribbons, stickers, etc and voila! You’ve got a lovely hand-made and personalized gift appropriate for any time of the year or occasion.


Source

So what do you think? Will you make your own scrub next time?

Author: Hazel

Unrepentant blogger of eco beauty, fashion and info living in Toronto, Canada. Blogging and reviews about eco-friendly organic brands, beauty, fashion, cosmetics, skincare, haircare, body care, DIY recipes, home, wellness, and lifestyle products that are available in Canada.

Leave a Reply

