Elegantly Eco

Eco-Friendly Beauty, Fashion, Reviews, and Info

One of a Kind Show 2014 #OOAKx14

Leave a comment

Well it’s that time of year again! I was at the One of A Kind Show on Saturday. Let me tell you it was one hopping place! Especially the food isles! Anyhoot, I saw a lot of my old fave artisans had booths again this year. Plus some other new artisans I hadn’t noticed last year. Here’s my must visit booth list! Learn more about each artisan by clicking on their company name. If you haven’t already, you still have time to go. The One of a Kind Show closes on Sunday, December 7th!

Olive Authentique – Booth B20
I’ve purchased their products before and love them! Read my review here on their soaps. They also made my best of 2013 post. I first heard about them through Ecoholic author Adria Vasil.
From: Lakefield, QC


Source

Krazy Lady Kreations – Booth D22
Marie Armstrong makes amazing artistic and colourful rugs and mats. The colour, movement and creativity of her designs really caught my eyes. Beautiful work.
From: Niagara Falls, ON

Mini Loop – Booth D53
These light boxes by Hugh Cantin are so beautiful and cool! They would make an amazing house warming gift or just a general gift to a person who appreciates things of an artistic nature.
From: Montreal, QC


Source

Patrick Markle Studio – Booth E26
Wow! These landscapes are both vividly realistic and dreamy at the same time. That appeals to the romantic in me and I just have to admire Patrick’s talent.
From: Fernie, BC

This is J – Booth I04
The headbands at this booth really caught my eyes. They also make circle scarves, toques and bamboo pyjamas!
From: Toronto, ON


Cokluch – Booth I43
Some interesting clothing made by Cokluch using various textiles. I love their cutting edge urban look.
From: Montreal, QC

Little Shop of Lobsters – E57
I don’t eat much lobster. But I was just tickled by the sign and name of the company. If you love lobster you must visit this booth!
From: St. Catherines, ON


Source

Studio Fresh – Booth T29
A fave from last year, Connie makes funky yet functional clothing right here in Toronto!
From: Toronto, ON


Source

Mined reCreations – Booth Q10
Joanne Jones creates fashion accessories using reclaimed texiles. Gotta love this eco-friendly concept!
From: Cambridge, ON


Source

Vespertine – Booth Q30
Melanie makes beautiful clothing for the young professional women of today. Another fave from last year!
From: Toronto, ON.


Source

Dear Frankie – Booth Y50
Ya gotta love an underwear that claims not to give you muffin top!
From: Toronto, ON


Source

Noujica – Booth Z09
Another fave from last year, Noujica makes, scarves, hats, bags and belts using organic cotton and recycled materials. Lovely colour and patterns!
From: Montreat, QC

Author: Hazel

Unrepentant blogger of eco beauty, fashion and info living in Toronto, Canada. Blogging and reviews about eco-friendly organic brands, beauty, fashion, cosmetics, skincare, haircare, body care, DIY recipes, home, wellness, and lifestyle products that are available in Canada.

Leave a Reply

