Elegantly Eco

Eco-Friendly Beauty, Fashion, Reviews, and Info

October/November: Empties

2 Comments

Pure Anada, Lemongrass Luxury Hand Cream

Read full review here. This is a great thick hand cream that comes in an airless pump. I like to keep one of these on my desk at work to use after washing my hands. When I use this cream it helps keep the dreaded hang nails at bay. Would definitely repurchase this in the future! Also comes in: Lavender and Gardenia scents. I’ve tried all the scents and love them all. Wish it came in a chocolate scent too. Can you tell I love chocolate?

Cost: $12.00 CAD, 250 ml / 4 oz
Available at: The Pure Boutique, Well.ca
Rating: 5/5

Holistic Vanity, Rosacea Care, Healing Immortelle Tonic

Read full review here. This toner/tonic is my fave now. It’s so gentle and healing. I’ve repurchased this at least three times now and will continue to repurchase. Although it’s part of a rosacea skincare line, it’s perfect for my sensitive skin.
Cost: $26.00 CAD, 100 ml
Available at: Pure + Simple
Rating: 5/5

Pure + Simple, Refining Peach Enzyme Treatment – Review

My fave chemical exfoliator. It works quickly and doesn’t irritate my sensitive skin. Plus it smells great!

Cost: $49.45 CAD, 50 ml
Available at: Pure + Simple
Rating: 5/5

Lavina, Barbary Fig Seed Oil – Review

Barbary Fig Seed Oil is so nourishing to my skin and most importantly doesn’t break me out. I’ve already repurchased this for myself and will continue to do so.

Cost: $29.99 CAD, 10 ml / 0.33 fl oz
Available at: Lavina Skincare
Rating: 5/5

Odacité, Black Cumin + Cajeput Pimple Concentrate – Review

This is a somewhat pricey concentrate that can be used undiluted or added to your moisturizer. I give it points for versatility. It totally works for reducing the size of my blemishes without drying out my skin. But for those on a budget I’d recommend something less expensive.

Cost: $31.00 CAD, 5 ml / 0.17 oz
Available at: The Detox MarketFresh Faced
Rating: 4/5

Odacité, Jojoba Lavender Clogged Pores Serum Concentrate – Review

This concentrate didn’t do much to unclog my pores. Besides it would be easy to do a DIY version that costs less. I won’t be repurchasing this in the future.

Cost: $33.00 CAD, 5 ml / 0.17 oz
Available at: The Detox MarketFresh Faced
Rating: 3/5

Jaydancin, All Natural Lip Balm – No Review

Ingredients: Vitamin E, Coconut oil, Beeswax

This is a super clean, three ingredient lip balm by Jaydancin. It nicely moisturized my lips. It’s a tad soft due to the coconut oil, so if you live in a hot climate this lip balm might melt on you. Since it’s winter here in my fair city I had no problems. There isn’t any scent added to this lip balm so it would be ideal for those who are allergic to scent. I would repurchase this lip balm in the future. I couldn’t find any size information on the website and all the writing rubbed off the label. I wish Jaydancin would improve their website. It’s kind of convoluted and hard to find things. For one thing there isn’t a search function available on the site!
Cost: $3.00 CAD
Available at: Jaydancin
Rating: 4/5

Author: Hazel

Unrepentant blogger of eco beauty, fashion and info living in Toronto, Canada. Blogging and reviews about eco-friendly organic brands, beauty, fashion, cosmetics, skincare, haircare, body care, DIY recipes, home, wellness, and lifestyle products that are available in Canada.

2 thoughts on “October/November: Empties

  1. Some lovely products here!
    I have tried a sample from Lavina Barbara Fig seed oil and reallyy like it too!! x

Leave a Reply

