Elegantly Eco

Eco-Friendly Beauty, Fashion, Reviews, and Info

Free Thought Fridays: Memory and Dream, a poem

Leave a comment

poem-memory and dream
Source

This poem is for everyone who’s had a relationship end. I wasn’t particularly thinking about this topic. But the poem just seemed to fit the weather and mood of today. Hope you enjoy it!

Memory and dream

I don’t want to live here
Unless you’re here with me
These walls hold too many memories
They keep whispering in my ear…
Of nights when I could feel your body
Curled against mine
And I could turn over
Just to look into your eyes.

But it doesn’t hurt as much
To remember you today
Thoughts of you flit & float away
Occupying space somewhere in between
My memory & a dream.

It’s another world now,
Another time.
Like a vision of utopia
That interrupts reality for a while.
And now I rise in the mornings
To the everyday world.
If it somehow feels a little bit empty
Or a little bit cold,
I just have to close my eyes & remember you…

Nights when you held me so tight
Days when we would do nothing,
But stay inside
Wrapped in nothing but love
And a passion that kept us
Spiraling higher & higher above.
Until it seemed
We could see our bodies below.
We were once connected.
We were once a whole.

I don’t want to live here
Anymore
Unless you’re with me
Because the walls,
They just keep whispering…

@Copyright Elegantly Eco, 2014

Author: Hazel

Unrepentant blogger of eco beauty, fashion and info living in Toronto, Canada. Blogging and reviews about eco-friendly organic brands, beauty, fashion, cosmetics, skincare, haircare, body care, DIY recipes, home, wellness, and lifestyle products that are available in Canada.

Leave a Reply

