Elegantly Eco

Eco-Friendly Beauty, Fashion, Reviews, and Info

3 Of The Best Glass Water Bottles

4 Comments

At this point in my life I have used lots of different water bottles. I used to love Siggs until I found out that they were lined with bpa. Then I switched to glass water bottles and here are my faves below.

Lifefactory
This is the bottle I like to keep on my night table. Read the full review here. It holds 650 ml or 22 oz so I can sip on it during the night if I feel thirsty. When I wake up in the morning I drink about a cup or two of water before going about my morning routine. This lovely bottle is dishwasher safe and the silicone sleeve can be removed if needed.

Cost: $20.99 CAD, 650 ml / 22 oz bottle
Available at: LifefactoryNoah’s Natural Foods, Big Carrot
Rating: 5/5

Paani

This lead-free recycled Italian glass has a vintage look to it with the opening and the shape of the bottle. During the summer I like to keep this one in the fridge as the water cools quicker than in my lifefactory bottle. In the wintertime it lives on my kitchen countertop and serves as my backup bottle. The top is a bit cumbersome to use and doesn’t seem all that secure so I don’t take it on the road with me.

Cost: $18.50 CAD, 500 ml / 16 oz
Available at: Grassroots
Rating: 3/5

Bkr

This snazzy number I picked to reside on my office desktop. It matches my tea mug almost perfectly. It’s the most expensive bottle of the bunch but looks so sleek and clean I couldn’t resist it. It also comes in a variety of other colours for the silicone, bpa free sleeve.

Cost: $34.00 CAD, 500 ml / 16 oz
Available at: Fresh Faced,  White Apothecary
Rating: 5/5

Author: Hazel

Unrepentant blogger of eco beauty, fashion and info living in Toronto, Canada. Blogging and reviews about eco-friendly organic brands, beauty, fashion, cosmetics, skincare, haircare, body care, DIY recipes, home, wellness, and lifestyle products that are available in Canada.

4 thoughts on “3 Of The Best Glass Water Bottles

  1. Great selection! My favorite Life Factory bottle has a lemon reamer at the top. Lovely picks!

  2. Great post! I have a Life Factory glass bottle and have been using it for years now. So durable!

Leave a Reply

