Elegantly Eco

Eco-Friendly Beauty, Fashion, Reviews, and Info

Free Thought Fridays: Quote on a meaningful life

Leave a comment


Source

I came across this quote on facebook. I have to say that I love it. During the holiday season I’m always thinking about life and what it means. To me the holidays aren’t about the parties and gifts. It’s about real experiences with the people we care about. When I was a kid presents would make me so happy. That’s probably because I couldn’t buy anything for myself. But now that I’m older and have nice things of my own, material gifts don’t matter as much to me. I’d much rather receive the gift of a person’s time or attention. I love the holidays for catching up with family and friends over a mug of hot tea. That’s my idea of a meaningful life during the holidays.

What does a meaningful life mean to you?

Author: Hazel

Unrepentant blogger of eco beauty, fashion and info living in Toronto, Canada. Blogging and reviews about eco-friendly organic brands, beauty, fashion, cosmetics, skincare, haircare, body care, DIY recipes, home, wellness, and lifestyle products that are available in Canada.

Leave a Reply

