Elegantly Eco

Eco-Friendly Beauty, Fashion, Reviews, and Info

RIP: Uncle Carlos

2 Comments

Well this isn’t related to the blog in any way, shape or form. But it’s pretty hard for me to think about anything else right now. Today my Uncle Carlos passed away on his 75th birthday. I just wanted to do a little tribute to him to honour the person he was. I’ll always remember him as the generous and funny Uncle that I went to see about once a year at Christmas time. He lived on the other side of the city from us so we would only see him at family gatherings and Christmas was always one of the big ones. Uncle Carlos was an intelligent man with a wry sense of humour. He would always make jokes with us kids and be very generous with his gifts. I remember being in awe of the big beautiful house that he, my aunt and cousins lived in. I still can’t quite believe he’s passed away. He was a grandfather and I know his grandkids and kids will miss him terribly. I know I’ll miss him lots. Life is so precious everyone. We never know how long we’ll have with our loved ones. Make sure they know how much you love them and don’t let small irritations separate you from them. Rest in peace Uncle Carlos. We’ll miss you.

Author: Hazel

Unrepentant blogger of eco beauty, fashion and info living in Toronto, Canada. Blogging and reviews about eco-friendly organic brands, beauty, fashion, cosmetics, skincare, haircare, body care, DIY recipes, home, wellness, and lifestyle products that are available in Canada.

2 thoughts on “RIP: Uncle Carlos

  1. What a beautiful tribute to your uncle. I’m so sorry for your loss and wish you and your family comfort in this difficult time. ❤

Leave a Reply

