Elegantly Eco

Eco-Friendly Beauty, Fashion, Reviews, and Info

Free Thought Fridays: New Year’s Resolutions

Leave a comment


Source

Yes my friends it’s that time of year where everyone makes New Year’s resolutions. But instead of making a big, grand sweeping statement which you’ll never be able to live up to, why not think about doing something attainable?

Business Insider actually has 3 New Year’s Resolutions that Everyone Should Make. While this article is focused more on the business side of things it’s still relevant for all areas of your life. Who couldn’t use more listening, dreaming and loving in their life?

Health.com also has a Top 10 Healthiest New Year’s Resolutions list that is worth reading. This is a more traditional list of resolutions. To prevent yourself from getting overwhelmed by your resolution you could perhaps focus on one big thing for the whole year, or set up some smaller goals that can be done simultaneously.

As for myself, my New Year’s Resolution is to continue to get myself in tip top shape health-wise. To me that means, eating healthy, taking care of my skin, staying active, and meditating. Don’t get me wrong, I’m not going to try out for Iron Man or anything. Nor do I want to get 6 pack abs. I just want to be the best I can be in all areas of health.



Source

What’s your New Year’s Resolution / Goal?

Author: Hazel

Unrepentant blogger of eco beauty, fashion and info living in Toronto, Canada. Blogging and reviews about eco-friendly organic brands, beauty, fashion, cosmetics, skincare, haircare, body care, DIY recipes, home, wellness, and lifestyle products that are available in Canada.

Leave a Reply

