Elegantly Eco

Eco-Friendly Beauty, Fashion, Reviews, and Info

Free Thought Fridays: Children and setting boundaries

Leave a comment


Source

Take a look at this article from MindBodyGreen by Krissy Pozatek on children and setting boundaries. I have to say that what she’s written makes total sense to me. Even though I currently don’t have any kids I can see how this applied to how I was raised by my parents. I do believe there should be boundaries between children and their parents. Even once the children are adults, some things still apply. For example, I would never yell or scream at my parents. While this might have been tolerated when I was a kid throwing a temper tantrum, as an adult it’s completely inappropriate to yell at your parents. Likewise, your parents should no longer treat you like a toddler that can’t do anything on your own if you’re an adult. I have seen the result of improper boundaries going both ways. Let me tell you, it’s not a pretty sight to see. Children should not act like adults and adults should not act like children. That’s just common sense to me.

What do you think of this article? Do you agree?

Author: Hazel

Unrepentant blogger of eco beauty, fashion and info living in Toronto, Canada. Blogging and reviews about eco-friendly organic brands, beauty, fashion, cosmetics, skincare, haircare, body care, DIY recipes, home, wellness, and lifestyle products that are available in Canada.

Leave a Reply

