Elegantly Eco

Eco-Friendly Beauty, Fashion, Reviews, and Info

January/February: Empties

6 Comments

100% Pure, Vanilla Bean Nourishing Body Creamreview

Previously I had only tried a small sample of this body cream from Glam Goes Green. But when I was Christmas shopping I went to Husk and bought the full sized tube. I have to say, this stuff is the bomb! It smells like the world’s most yummiest, mouth watering vanilla cupcake. I’m not usually a fan of vanilla (and neither is hubby). But we both agreed that this stuff smells amazing. It’s not an overpowering scent either. It is subtle and sweet. Besides the lovely scent it actually is a really good body cream. It’s thick but I like to spread it on damp skin just after my shower and it still moisturizes really well if sparingly used. My skin feels silky smooth after using this body cream and of course smells like heaven. I love it! I will repurchase this again in the future.

Cost: $21.00 CAD, 236 ml / 8.0 oz
Available at: Glam Goes Green, 100% Pure, Husk
Rating: 5/5

Lavina, Organic Jojoba Oilreview

Hello mama! Here’s a lovely oil that can be used head to toe. I’ve been trying a lot of DIY recipes lately and I often see jojoba oil listed as one of the ingredients. It’s a really versatile oil and I’ve been loving it in my hair as well as on my face. I created my own DIY facial oil blend for nourishing and clarifying my skin. It’s been working so well I may not buy anymore facial oils in the future unless I’m tempted beyond measure. This one gets full marks because it ticks off all my criteria. Organic? Cold Pressed? Canadian business? Check, check and check!

Cost: $20.00 CAD, 60 ml / 2 oz
Available at: Lavina
Rating: 5/5

Holistic Vanity, Brightening Hyaluronic Lotionreview

Holistic Vanity is another brand love affair for me. I like a lot of their products so you’ll see me mention them a lot on my blog. This lotion is lovely and soothing. Paired with the Antipodes brightening serum it’s a knock out team. The lotion is light enough to use for the day time but I like to use it at night. I must get some more of this soon.

Cost: $68.00 CAD, 100 ml / 3.4 oz
Available at: Pure + Simple
Rating: 5/5

Antipodes, Apostle Skin-Brightening Serumreview

I have sensitive skin. So when I find a brightening serum that doesn’t irritate it, I tend to stay loyal unless I find something better. So far, I haven’t found any product better than this brightening serum. I’m a fan of convenience so I haven’t been rubbing my face with lemons, even though it may cost less. I’m still loving this serum so I will definitely repurchase this again!

Cost: $58.00 CAD, 30 ml / 1.0 oz
Available at: White ApothecaryUrb Organic Spa
Rating: 5/5

Have you tried any of these brands?

Author: Hazel

Unrepentant blogger of eco beauty, fashion and info living in Toronto, Canada. Blogging and reviews about eco-friendly organic brands, beauty, fashion, cosmetics, skincare, haircare, body care, DIY recipes, home, wellness, and lifestyle products that are available in Canada.

6 thoughts on “January/February: Empties

  1. Nice post! I keep the serum from Antipodes in mind :-). x

  2. We love that you love Antipodes! Thank you for sharing on your post. #lovethelove

  3. Your the second person I’ve heard say great things about the Antipodes serum! Sounds lovely!

Leave a Reply

