Elegantly Eco

Eco-Friendly Beauty, Fashion, Reviews, and Info

Free Thought Fridays: Silence

Leave a comment


Source

When I first saw this picture a song popped into my head. There’s a song by a band called Depeche Mode with the exact same title: “Enjoy the Silence.” And since I was a teen during the 80s and I loved Depeche Mode, that song immediately popped into my head. I still love that song because it’s very eloquent and I think still relevant today. Just take a look at some of the lyrics: “All I ever wanted, all I ever needed is here, in my arms, words are very unnecessary, they could only do harm.” You can read the full lyrics here and watch the video here. Anyway, I was thinking about silence and I have to confess, I love it. The world today is full of too much stimuli. Silence is a welcome retreat for me. Sometimes, it’s nice to just curl up on the sofa with a good book. Or to wake up on a weekend morning and watch the sun rising as birds fly by. Without silence I might not get the chance to hear my cat making small noises as he dreams and sleeps on my lap. Without silence music would be a constant cacophony. Silence allows me to pause and take a deep breath when I need to. So let me ask you this question, do you like silence? And, what kind of silence do you like? To leave you with something funny, I came across this picture below on pinterest when I did a search on the word silence. I agree with that.


Source

Author: Hazel

Unrepentant blogger of eco beauty, fashion and info living in Toronto, Canada. Blogging and reviews about eco-friendly organic brands, beauty, fashion, cosmetics, skincare, haircare, body care, DIY recipes, home, wellness, and lifestyle products that are available in Canada.

Leave a Reply

