Elegantly Eco

Eco-Friendly Beauty, Fashion, Reviews, and Info

February/March: Empties

2 Comments

Laidbare, From Dusk Till Dawn Vitamin C SerumReview

I’m currently undecided if I want to repurchase this serum. It seemed to work well on my under eye circles but didn’t do much for my skin tone.

Cost: $9.99 GBP, 30 ml / 1 oz
Available at: NaturismoLaidbare Naturaceuticals
Rating: 3/5

100% Pure, Candy BlushReview

This was a decent blush. But it’s certainly not very travel-friendly. One accidental drop and it shattered to pieces. I had to use it as a loose blush because of that. I love the colour but I’m not sure if I would repurchase this again.

Cost: $36.00 CAD, 9 g / 0.32 oz
Available at: Big Carrot100% Pure CanadaHusk
Rating: 4/5

Lily Lolo, Concealer (Samples) – No Review

My first time trying out the brand Lily Lolo came courtesy of Katie Vibes when she gave me the Lily Lolo Loose Powder Eyeshadow in Moonlight for the Green Beauty Swap. I really liked the eyeshadow, so I thought I would try more of Lily Lolo’s products. When Naturalla Beauty had a discount code on her blog, I happily bought some samples of the concealer from the Lily Lolo USA website. It looks like the concealer sample pack is no longer available on the Lily Lolo USA website which is a pity. For things like concealer and foundation I find it helpful to try the sample sizes before buying the full sized product. I bought the colours Nude and Caramel. Nude is about three shades too pale for me but works well for concealing my under eye circles. Caramel is also too light for my skin tone but is much closer to it. Now if they had another concealer a shade darker it would be a perfect match for me! I have already bought the full sized concealer in Caramel from White Apothecary.

Cost: Full Size: $21.00 CAD, 4.5 g / 0.16 oz
Available at: White Apothecary, Lily Lolo USA, Lily Lolo UK
Rating: 4/5

Haut Cosmetics, Purifying Primer Review

This is still one of my favourite primers. I also like to use it in the evening as a kind of treatment cream when I’m breaking out. It helps keep my skin clear without having to use too much spot treatment. With my acne, I find a multi-pronged approach works well.

Cost: $ 59.00 CAD, 250 ml / 1 oz
Available at: Haut Cosmetics, Beauteabar
Rating: 5/5

Hurraw, Lip Balm in Vanilla BeanReview

My original review was for the grapefruit flavour so I decided to try a new flavour this time around. Hurraw doesn’t disappoint. My lips were still beautifully hydrated all day long with the Vanilla Bean flavour. I would definitely repurchase this balm.

Cost: $3.79 CAD
Available at: HurrawThe Big Carrot, Noah’s Natural Foods.
Rating: 5/5

Crawford Street, Tangerine Lip BalmReview

Another nice lip balm. This one was living in my purse for the longest time. Since this balm is more solid than others I’ve tried, it lasted longer and also doubled as face balm in a pinch. There isn’t much tangerine flavour to it but that’s okay. You don’t always want to taste your lip balm when you’re eating food. I would repurchase this in the future.

Cost: $5.00 CAD, 4 g / 0.15 oz
Available at: Logan & FinleyCrawford StreetClementine Fields
Rating: 4/5

Author: Hazel

Unrepentant blogger of eco beauty, fashion and info living in Toronto, Canada. Blogging and reviews about eco-friendly organic brands, beauty, fashion, cosmetics, skincare, haircare, body care, DIY recipes, home, wellness, and lifestyle products that are available in Canada.

2 thoughts on “February/March: Empties

  1. These are lovely! I’m interested in trying Lily Lolo and that Purifying Primer from Haut Cosmetics. Also, I’ve been using Hurraw’s lip balm in Chai, but Vanilla Bean and Black Cherry are next to try.

    • Thanks Megan! Yes I have to admit Hurraw is a pretty great lip balm. So many flavours & it works so well. The Purifying Primer from Haut has become a staple in my cosmetics routine.

Leave a Reply

