Elegantly Eco

Eco-Friendly Beauty, Fashion, Reviews, and Info

Free Thought Fridays: This Heart, Poem by Betty Larrea

Leave a comment

Source

I’ve been thinking a lot about spirituality lately and what it means to different people. To some it means church and religion. For me, it means being in touch with the totality of my being. That’s why I love this poem so much. We’ve all gone through a lot of different experiences in life. It’s how we deal with those experiences that makes us who we are. This may sound hokey to some, but I find that having a sort of faith in God, karma, whatever you want to call it, helps me deal when bad things happen. I’m paraphrasing Wayne Dyer here, but he said that instead of seeing the bad times as a set back, think of it as the pause before you go to an even higher level. I have to agree with that idea. When I had my miscarriage last year it was very hard to deal with. But now I know how other women who’ve gone through this feel. It makes me a more sympathetic and understanding person to have gone through the miscarriage even though it wasn’t something I would choose to go through. But that’s life. You can’t always choose what happens to you. You can either let the experience continually tear you down, or you can let it (eventually) build you up.

Author: Hazel

Unrepentant blogger of eco beauty, fashion and info living in Toronto, Canada. Blogging and reviews about eco-friendly organic brands, beauty, fashion, cosmetics, skincare, haircare, body care, DIY recipes, home, wellness, and lifestyle products that are available in Canada.

Leave a Reply

