Elegantly Eco

Eco-Friendly Beauty, Fashion, Reviews, and Info

Green Living Show Haul 2015

2 Comments

Okay so this haul post is totally overdue. But better late than never eh? On Saturday March 28th I went to the Green Living Show at the Metro Toronto Convention Centre where they were holding the show in the North Building. Below are pictures of what I actually bought, and the booths I visited. See my Instagram feed for more pictures from the show.

SudsatoriumReview, Best of 2014

One of my favourite local companies is this one. I’ve tried their conditioners and now I’m going to try their soaps! They always have fun and quirky names for their products which I love. You can find them on Etsy and theĀ Detox Market Canada. They will also be at the Bellwoods Flea Market this Spring/Summer!

Flowers to Fragrance

I’m a sucker for lavender and essential oils. When I saw the lovely booth for Flowers to Fragrance I couldn’t resist taking a closer look. I had a lovely chat with Nick and he told me about the farm and how they started making natural beauty products. Their story is a compelling one and when I took a look at the website I could have died and gone to heaven. The farm looks like my idea of paradise and I’d like to acknowledge the Morris family for all the hard work they’ve put into their farm. I’m currently testing out their cleanser and really loving it so far! Stay tuned for the product review in the future!

Buhbli Organics

I’d never heard of Buhbli Organics before and as I’m a fan of quirky names, my curiosity was peaked. I bought this bag of Himalayan bath salts for hubby to try out. He’s loving it so far and I’ll give the bath salts a go when I need a relaxing bath. Buhbli Organics also makes soap, skincare oils, aromatherapy products, body butters and they sell soap nuts too. I will have to check out their other products in the future.

Yosh Konjac Sponge

Another konjac sponge company! I love to give these things as gifts. The first time I tried a konjac sponge it didn’t do much for me but I’m willing to try it again. This company is Canadian based.

The King’s Zen Tea

I don’t know what happens to me when I see tea. I can’t resist buying more and trying new flavours even though I have plenty of tea at home. I bought three tins from Zen tea to try. The Lychee Black smells heavenly. Lotus Leaf is great for digestion and detoxification. White Peony isn’t listed on the website for some reason. But the prices at the show were great. Buy two tins and get one free!

Parkdale Butter

I’ve had my eye on Parkdale Butter for some time. When I saw their booth and the travel kit I couldn’t resist snapping it up. I love the short ingredients list of their products. I’ll be testing their products in the future so keep your eyes peeled for a review!

Chocosol (not pictured)

I got some raw cacao nibs from Chocosol, a regular at the Green Living Show. I made some energy balls using the cacao nibs and are they ever delicious! I love chocolate but it’s got to be good quality and organic to be healthy for you. So that’s what I buy when I have the opportunity.

Karira Home ā€“ Review

I bought a set of their bamboo sheets in the past which I liked. Was hoping to find some comforters at the booth but they only had sheets again and blankets.

Sigrid Naturals ā€“ All Natural First Aid Kit

Sigrid Naturals makes some lovely skincare. I’m especially partial to their balms, which made it to my All Natural First Aid Kit post.

Clean Care

One of my old faves! I first learned of Clean Care when they had an event at Chartreuse Style back in 2013. I’ve been following their exploits ever since. They actually announced the winners of the Clean Beauty Awards at the Green Living Show on the first day of the show.

Think Dirty App

Have you ever heard of the Think Dirty App? Well if you haven’t you might want to download it asap! It’s a great resource for checking how clean or toxic your personal hygiene products are. This app also makes suggestions on which products to try that are cleaner than the current brand you’re using.

Nanoleaf

You got to check out these amazing light bulbs by Nanoleaf! Another booth that was mobbed but at least I got to see them. The bulbs are expensive but very energy efficient and they are the first LED dimmer bulbs that don’t require a dimmer switch. Even Adria Vasil of Ecoholic endorses them! Here’s a great example of how technology can be eco-friendly and contribute to a sustainable lifestyle.

Carina Organics

Carina Organics is one of the winners in the Clean Beauty Awards. I’ve only tried one product of theirs which is the Botantical Therapeutic Deodorant which made it to my Best Deodorants list.

Goddess Garden

Was also at the show but their booth was mobbed and I couldn’t get through. Oh well. Next time.

If you weren’t able to go to the 2015 Green Living Show you can still get in on the action. Check out the full list of exhibitors for the show here.

Author: Hazel

Unrepentant blogger of eco beauty, fashion and info living in Toronto, Canada. Blogging and reviews about eco-friendly organic brands, beauty, fashion, cosmetics, skincare, haircare, body care, DIY recipes, home, wellness, and lifestyle products that are available in Canada.

2 thoughts on “Green Living Show Haul 2015

  1. Great haul! I didn’t make it to the show this year, but it looked like a good one! I’m not even a coffee drinker, but Parkdale Butter’s Espresso Face Balm smells SO good šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

