Elegantly Eco

Eco-Friendly Beauty, Fashion, Reviews, and Info

Product Review: @laveraorganic Lavera Style and Care Gel

Leave a comment


Source

Ingredients: Water (Aqua), Alcohol* , Sucrose* , Dehydroxanthan Gum, Citrus Aurantifolia (Lime) Fruit Extract* , Shellac, Argania Spinosa Kernel Oil* , Glycyrrhiza Glabra (Licorice) Root Extract* , Hippophae Rhamnoides Extract (Sea Buckthorn)* , Butyrospermum Parkii (Shea Butter), Cocos Nucifera (Coconut) Oil* , Camelina Sativa Seed Oil, Vegetable Oil (Olus Oil), Theobroma Cacao (Cocoa) Seed Butter* , Olea Europaea (Oilve) Fruit Oil* , Hydrogenated Lecithin, Malva Sylvestris (Mallow) Extract* , Rosa Centifolia Flower Extract* , Tilia Cordata Flower Extract* , Ascorbyl Palmitate (Vitamin C), Tocopherol (Vitamin E), Helianthus Annuus (Sunflower) Seed Oil, Fragrance (Essential Oils)** * indicates Certified Organic Ingredients

I wanted to love this clear gel. I bought it mainly for my brows but I’ve also been using this for my lashes. It makes my lashes clump together so I have to comb it through to ensure its being evenly spread. As for formulation there are some good ingredients in here for thickening and moisturizing the lashes. But I’m not sure why Lavera felt this product needed alcohol because it takes away from the moisturizing ingredients. Scent-wise, there is a very light, almost herbal smell to this clear gel which can be used as a mascara or brow groomer. It has a double ended brush for both lash and brow (see image below). The only thing I don’t like about the smell is that I can smell the alcohol in it. The mascara is clear, and feels cool going on my lashes. I won’t be repurchasing this product again. It doesn’t do much for my lashes and brows so I would rather spend $20.00 on something else.

Cost: $19.99 CAD, 9 ml / 0.3 oz
Available At: (CAD) Big Carrot, True Natural, (UK) Pravera, Ecco Verde, (USA) Amazon.com
Rating: 3/5

Have you tried Lavera’s Style and Care Gel? What did you think of it?

Author: Hazel

Unrepentant blogger of eco beauty, fashion and info living in Toronto, Canada. Blogging and reviews about eco-friendly organic brands, beauty, fashion, cosmetics, skincare, haircare, body care, DIY recipes, home, wellness, and lifestyle products that are available in Canada.

Leave a Reply

