Elegantly Eco

Eco-Friendly Beauty, Fashion, Reviews, and Info

April / May: Empties

4 Comments

 

Beautiful Curls, Reviving Tonic – No review

I bought this at my local Whole Foods store. I was sorely disappointed in this product. It didn’t do anything to “revive” my curls on day two after washing. It also didn’t help to keep the frizz at bay. I’m not going to repurchase this item.

Cost: $ 9.99 CAD, 295 ml / 10 oz
Available at: Whole Foods, Beautiful Curls, iHerb, Vitacost
Rating: 2/5

Pure Chimp, Super One Facial Oil – No review

I received this in the previous Green Beauty Swap from Katie Vibes. Unfortunately when I started using it on my face I started breaking out. It’s too bad because I really loved the smell of this oil (banana extract). I finished it off using it as a body oil and didn’t have any further problems with breaking out.

Cost: $13.95 GBP, 60 ml / 2 oz
Available at: Pure Chimp
Rating: 3/5

Silkka Garden Apothecary, Blossom Hydration Mist Review

Another lifesaver for me during winter, this hydration mist smells like a floral paradise. Loved it! What can I say? I love floral scents. This mist was super hydrating and gentle on my sensitive skin. I have to confess, at times I would also use it as a perfume! I would definitely repurchase this product.

Cost: $ 15.00 CAD, 60 ml / 2 oz
Available at: Silkka Garden Apothecary
Rating: 5/5

Silkka Garden Apothecary, Grapefruit + Mint Cleansing Balm Review

This multi-purpose balm was a lifesaver during the winter months. It really helped to moisturize my face when it was extremely dry this winter. I also loved using it as a cleansing balm. I have acne prone, sensitive skin and it didn’t break me out at all. I would repurchase this product, especially during the winter months. When I finished it off recently I’d been using it as a body balm and it works great in that function as well!

Cost: $ 17.00 CAD, 50 ml / 1.6 oz
Available at: Silkka Garden Apothecary
Rating: 5/5

Author: Hazel

Unrepentant blogger of eco beauty, fashion and info living in Toronto, Canada. Blogging and reviews about eco-friendly organic brands, beauty, fashion, cosmetics, skincare, haircare, body care, DIY recipes, home, wellness, and lifestyle products that are available in Canada.

4 thoughts on “April / May: Empties

  1. I’ve had my eye on Silkka Garden Apothecary for a long while! You have an interview of the founder too that I’m off to read. XO

  2. The Curl Reviving Tonic is one of my favourite hair products – sorry to hear it didn’t work out for you!

Leave a Reply

