Elegantly Eco

Eco-Friendly Beauty, Fashion, Reviews, and Info

Lotus Wei Mists and Perfume

2 Comments

I love aromatherapy and the results it can have on my psyche and body. As a person who is quite sensitive to my surroundings having things that are beautiful aid in keeping me calm and happy. Lotus Wei mists have become a part of my daily ritual and I love using them so much I thought I would share with you, my dear readers. Those who are very scent sensitive may not find these ideal but for me the mists are the mild since they are diluted with water. The perfumes much stronger since they use the essential oils suspended in grape alcohol.

Inspired Action Mist

Ingredients: Essential oils *Citrus aurantifolia (Lime), *Elettaria cardamomum (Cardamom), *Citrus Limon (Lemon), Schinus molle (Pink Pepper), Pimenta racemosa (Bay Rum), Pimenta dioica (Allspice), and hand-collected flower essences of Epidendrum radicans (Fire Star Orchid), Caesalpinia pulcherrima (Red Bird of Paradise), Kalanchoe tubiflora (Chandelier Succulent), Euphrasia nemorosa (Euphrasia), Nelumbo nucifera (Lotus), and gem essence of Fluorite in pure water. *Certified Organic.

This mist is great for getting rid of “mind fog” and helping you focus on the matter at hand. I like to start my day by misting myself with all the mists and this is the one I start with. It helps me jump start my day and wake up. On the weekends when I’m writing up my blog posts it helps me to get more done in a shorter amount of time. The smell is slightly citrusy with some floral notes. Dissolves: Procrastination, lack of follow through, feeling stuck, writer’s block, indecision, projects left undone, distracted mind.

Pure Energy Mist

Ingredients: Essential oils of Citrus paradisi (Grapefruit), *Cinnamomum zeylanicum (Cinnamon), Coffea Arabica (Coffee), *Piper nigrum (Black Pepper) and hand-collected flower essences of Punica granatum (Pomegranate), Achillea millefolium (Yarrow), Trifolium pretense (Red Clover), Crassula ovata (Jade Succulent), Nelumbo nucifera (Lotus) and gem essence of Black Tourmaline in pure waterCertified Organic

When I’m feeling exhausted and need energy to get through the day I reach for this mist. The citrus-spicey smell helps perk me up and somehow gives me enough energy to get through practically anything. Dissolves: Fatigue due to computer & cell phone use, travel, or radiation; accumulation of energies that are not your own; ; vulnerability, whether physically or energetically; taking on others’ stress; feeling invisible, weak, or not clear about what you want

Joy Juice Mist

Ingredients: Pure essential oils of Citrus sinensis (Sweet Orange), *Jasminum grandiflorum (Jasmine), *Artemisia pallens (Davana), Aniba rosaeodora (Rosewood),Tagetes minuta (Tagetes), *Citrus aurantifolia (Lime), and hand-collected flower essences of Spiraea tomentosa (Pink Spirea), Lotus corniculatus (Birdsfoot Lotus), Berlandiera lyrata (Chocolate Flower), Osteospermum ecklonis (African Daisy), Nelumbo nucifera (Lotus), and gem essence of Red Garnet in pure water. *Certified Organic.

Some days I take things too seriously. Joy juice mist helps lighten the mood and reminds me to take things with a grain of salt and laughter. This is one of the sweetest smelling mists that Lotus Wei has. It’s also a softer scent and reminds me more of conventional perfume in the scent profile. But it’s definitely not a conventional perfume in any way. Conventional perfumes don’t affect your mood like aromatherapy does because most conventional perfumes are made from synthetic ingredients. Which is why I love aromatherapy: you get to smell nice and reap the benefits of using essential oils. Dissolves: Seriousness, feeling the weight of responsibilities, worry, overcomplicating things, repressing your inner child.

Quiet Mind Mist

Ingredients: Essential oils of *Pelargonium graveolens (Geranium), Coriandrum sativum (Coriander), *Eugenia caryophyllata (Clove), *Citrus deliciosa (Mandarin), *Citrus limon (Lemon) and hand-collected flower essences of Strelitzia reginae (Bird of Paradise), Passiflora incarnata (Passionflower), Brugmansia arborea (Datura), Taraxacum officinale (Dandelion), Nelumbo nucifera (Lotus), and gem essence of Kyanite in pure water. *Certified Organic.

When my mind is racing and won’t shut up this mist helps to put a stop to the hamster wheel running in my brain. It’s like a pause button when I’m feeling stressed out! It’s not surprising that this mist contains a lot of citrus in it. The passion flower, lotus and bird of paradise help moderate the stimulating effects of the citrus essential oils so that your mind quiets but remains clear. Dissolves: Busy mind, mental chatter, restless sleep, physical tension (especially neck & shoulders), over-analyzing.

Infinite Love Perfume

Ingredients: Certified Organic *Vitus Vinifera (Grape Alcohol), essential oils of *Citrus deliciosa (Red Mandarin), *Pelargonium roseum (Rose Geranium), Monarda fistulosa (Monarda), Cymbopogon citrates (Lemongrass), Rosa damascena (Rose absolute), Rosa damascena (Rose Wax), and Apies millifera (Beeswax Absolute), and hand-collected flower essences of Bauhinia blakeana (Hong Kong Orchid), Epilobium augustifolium (Fireweed), Magnolia liliflora (Pink Magnolia), Hieracium aurantiacum (Hawkweed), Nelumbo nucifera (Lotus) and gem essence of Pink Tourmaline. *Certified Organic.

The scent is soft and sensual. It reminds me to be gentle with myself and to practise self-care when I’m not feeling well. I’m not normally a rose fan but I do love this blend. Dissolves: Irritation, being hard on yourself, hard heart, feeling attacked, resentment, anger, jealousy, codependency, giving away all your energy to others and forgetting your own needs, past trauma, breaking through old patterns.

Inner Peace Perfume

Ingredients: Certified Organic Vitus vinifera (Grape Alcohol), essential oils of *Lavandula angustifolia (Lavender), Coriandrum sativum (Coriander), *Juniperus communis (Juniper), *Pelargonium graveolens (Geranium), Cedrus atlantica (Cedar), and *Vetiveria zizanioides (Vetiver) and hand-collected flower essences of Lupinus arcticus (Arctic Lupine), Chorisia speciosa (Silk Floss), Sophora secundiflora (Mountain Laurel), Hibiscus rosasinensis (Hibiscus), Nelumbo nucifera (Lotus) and gem essence of Emerald. *Cerified Organic

This mist also helps me to cope when I’m stressed out but in a different way. After misting myself with this I feel like I don’t have to act like I’m the general manager of the universe. I remember to turn things over to God and relax. I don’t normally like vetiver either but combined with the other flower essences in this mist I can hardly smell it. Dissolves: High levels of stress and overwhelm; feeling a lack of support; anxiety, nervousness, heart palpitations, fear, lack of confidence, nervous about public speaking.

I’ve repurchased Lotus Wei‘s mists, perfumes, serums and elixirs many times before. After trying all the formats I’ve discovered I prefer the mists and perfumes over the serums and elixirs.

Cost: $40.00 CAD, 50 ml / 2 oz
Available at: Detox Market, Clementine Fields, Lotus Wei
Rating: 5/5

Note: There’s a new mist available only on the Lotus Wei website called Radiant Energy which is replacing the Pure Energy mist. I’m hoping it will soon be available in Canada!

Have you ever tried any Lotus Wei products?

Author: Hazel

Unrepentant blogger of eco beauty, fashion and info living in Toronto, Canada. Blogging and reviews about eco-friendly organic brands, beauty, fashion, cosmetics, skincare, haircare, body care, DIY recipes, home, wellness, and lifestyle products that are available in Canada.

2 thoughts on “Lotus Wei Mists and Perfume

  1. I had a sample of the Infinite Love scent and absolutely loved it!! I’ve been wanting to get a full size!

Leave a Reply

