Elegantly Eco

Eco-Friendly Beauty, Fashion, Reviews, and Info

Flowers to Fragrance, Cleanser and Deodorant

Leave a comment

Lavender and Geranium Cleansing Lotion

Ingredients: Water, Emulsifier Wax, Sweet Almond Oil, Rose Hydrosol, vitE Grapefruit Seed Extract, Lavender Essential Oil, Geranium Essential Oil

I love the simple ingredients list for this cleanser! It is thick in texture and when I apply it to my face it feels simply luxurious. Sweet almond oil and rose hydrosol provide the moisturizing elements. Grape seed extract contains vitamin E, flavonoids, linoleic acid which is great for healing the skin. Lavender essential oil and geranium essential oil reduces inflammation, balances, tones and purifies the skin. This cleanser was super gentle on my skin and didn’t make my skin react at all. This is a great cleanser all year around and feels most soothing in the dry winter months. As for scent, you can smell the essential oils in it but the scent is mild and dissipates once I finish washing my face. I love the smell of lavender which is calming and I would pump some of the cleanser in my hand and then breathe in a few breaths before spreading the cleansing lotion on. What a treat to have lavender from a local farm in this lovely cleansing lotion! I would definitely buy this again and even give it away as a gift to my loved ones.

Cost: $19.99 CAD, 250 ml / 1 oz
Available at: Flowers to Fragrance
Rating: 5/5

Deodorant Spray in Citrus Lavender

Ingredients: Witch hazel, vegetable glycerin, sea salt, lemon essential oil, grapefruit essential oil, orange essential oil, cypress essential oil, lavender essential oil, coriander essential oil, geranium essential oil.

This deodorant works but it last that long for me. Maybe it’s my body chemistry, but I would find myself slightly smelly the next morning when I got up. Given that this is a natural deodorant that is mostly made up of just essential oils I think that’s pretty great. But for those who are super active or are detoxing, this might not work for them. I’ve finished this deodorant up before the summer has gotten really hot or humid so I’m not sure how well it would hold up in that kind of weather. I do love the smell of this deodorant however. The citrus oils are such a refreshing smell. The skin on my arm pits is pretty sensitive so I’m happy to report that I didn’t have any reaction to the ingredients. I’m currently undecided if I will repurchase this again.

Cost: $11.99 CAD, 250 ml / 1 oz
Available at: Flowers to Fragrance
Rating: 3/5

Author: Hazel

Unrepentant blogger of eco beauty, fashion and info living in Toronto, Canada. Blogging and reviews about eco-friendly organic brands, beauty, fashion, cosmetics, skincare, haircare, body care, DIY recipes, home, wellness, and lifestyle products that are available in Canada.

Leave a Reply

