Elegantly Eco

Eco-Friendly Beauty, Fashion, Reviews, and Info

Free Thought Fridays: Letting go and fear

Leave a comment

Source

I stumbled across the quote on facebook and loved it. It is so totally true. I always wonder, why do we fight letting go of things? I think for many the reason is fear. There are many fears but most common are the fear of the unknown, fear of failing and fear of being fully ourselves. You might think huh? How can I have the fear of being fully myself? Believe me, it’s possible. We all have within ourselves the possibility to express the highest and lowest qualities of our being. Most of us aren’t comfortable being the best version of ourselves that is possible. Being normal is often perceived as good. It’s good to be normal, to be accepted, to be nice, not to push against the boundaries of society. Who doesn’t want to be normal? Being extraordinary can carry connotations of arrogance besides excellence. But if you aren’t happy in your life why not let go of what isn’t working for you? Another well known saying is: “feel the fear and do it anyway.” Change is certainly hard and it’s what I’ve been facing lately. I’m making baby steps towards my new goals and some big changes will be coming. I hope at the end I will become a better and happier version of myself.

Author: Hazel

Unrepentant blogger of eco beauty, fashion and info living in Toronto, Canada. Blogging and reviews about eco-friendly organic brands, beauty, fashion, cosmetics, skincare, haircare, body care, DIY recipes, home, wellness, and lifestyle products that are available in Canada.

Leave a Reply

