Elegantly Eco

Eco-Friendly Beauty, Fashion, Reviews, and Info

May/June : Empties

2 Comments

5-May-June Empties

Flowers to Fragrance, Lavender and Geranium Cleansing LotionReview

This cleanser is a pleasure to use. It’s texture is creamy and the smell of the lavender and geranium is so soothing. It feels like a luxurious treat at the end of a long work day. I love that Flowers to Fragance is a family run business from rural Ontario. I love to shop local whenever I can, especially when the products are this great!

Cost: $19.99 CAD, 250 ml / 1 oz
Available at: Flowers to Fragrance
Rating: 5/5

Flowers to Fragrance, Deodorant Spray in Citrus Lavender  – Review

Unfortunately this deodorant spray didn’t work too well for me once the weather warmed up significantly. It worked fine for me in the cooler weather but also didn’t last all day long. I’m also detoxing at the moment so maybe that has to factored in as well. Anyway I may not repurchase this since it didn’t work well for me.

Cost: $11.99 CAD, 250 ml / 1 oz
Available at: Flowers to Fragrance
Rating: 3/5

Lotus Wei, Joy Juice Mist and Inspired Action MistReview

I’ve loved Lotus Wei’s aromatherapy for quite a while now. I’ve tried other aromatherapy brands but I always seem to come back to Lotus Wei. There’s something very special about the vibrational and energetic qualities of Lotus Wei’s aromatherapy.  Besides the mists I’ve also reviewed their elixirs, serums and perfumes. I have no doubt I will be repurchasing again after I’ve finished off some the other aromatherapy I have in my stash.

Cost: $40.00 CAD, 50 ml / 2 oz
Available at: Detox MarketClementine FieldsLotus Wei
Rating: 5/5

Marie Veronique Advanced, Serum Du Jour (sample) – Review

I finally finished my sample sized bottle of Serum Du Jour. I’m actually surprised how long it lasted. A small amount really goes a long way and helps to offset the price of the full sized bottle. Those on a budget should keep in mind that sometimes you get what you pay for. So pick and choose which items you want to splurge on. This serum is totally worth the price. I will repurchase this serum once I finish off some other serums I have in my cabinet. This sample was provided for review but all opinions expressed are my own.

Cost: Full Size, $90.00 USD, 30 ml / 1 oz
Available at: Marie Veronique
Rating: 4/5

Marie Veronique Advanced, Eye Recovery Serum (sample) – Review

This was another sample provided for review but wow this one really blew my socks off. I can’t tell you how many under eye creams I’ve tried that did nothing at all for my dark circles. This product combined with the lightening serum proved to be a great duo for me. My under eye circles are almost gone. I’ve run out of the sample sized bottle that I was sent and now I’m planning on buying the full sized bottle soon.

Cost: Full Size, $75.00 USD, 15 ml / 0.5 oz
Available at: Marie Veronique, Lilou Organics
Rating: 5/5

Marie Veronique Advanced, Luminous Lightening Serum (sample) – Review

I love, love, love this lightening serum. It worked so well for me that my hyperpigmentation spots are almost gone. I’ve already repurchased a full sized bottle of this serum after having finished the sample size they sent me for consideration.

Cost: Full Size, $110.00 USD, 30 ml / 1 oz
Available at: Marie Veronique
Rating: 5/5

Herbaceutikals, Smooth On Lip BalmReview

This is a nice lip balm. I really love the simple ingredients list and knowing that all the ingredients are safe. I have so many lip balms at this point however that I may not be repurchasing for quite some time. But I do love the farm to product ethics of this brand.

Cost: $4.00 USD, 4 g / 0.15 oz
Available at: Vibe’s BeautyHerbaceutikals
Rating: 4/5

Sudsatorium, Luscious Clay Soap – No Review

One of my favourite local brands, Sudsatorium sells on etsy and is also available now at many stores within Toronto. The luscious clay soap was the first soap of theirs that I have tried. Though I’m a big lover of their conditioners, shampoo and lotions. Now I can say that I love their soaps as well. Besides making me smell heavenly, I loved the slightly gritty texture of the soap which was great for exfoliating. Plus the rhassoul and kaolin clay are amazing at keeping the skin detoxified and purified. This is one soap I’m definitely going to repurchase and if I really like you I’ll give it to you as a gift as well!

Cost: Small, $3.95 CAD, 50 g / 1.8 oz , Large, 100 g / 3.3 oz for $6.95)
Available at: Sudsatorium Etsy Shop, Upcoming Markets
Rating: 5/5

Have you tried any of these products or brands?

Author: Hazel

Unrepentant blogger of eco beauty, fashion and info living in Toronto, Canada. Blogging and reviews about eco-friendly organic brands, beauty, fashion, cosmetics, skincare, haircare, body care, DIY recipes, home, wellness, and lifestyle products that are available in Canada.

2 thoughts on “May/June : Empties

  1. I love all the Marie-Veronique products I have tested so far! a really nice brand!x

Leave a Reply

