Elegantly Eco

Eco-Friendly Beauty, Fashion, Reviews, and Info

3 Summer Favourites

Leave a comment

Natural SPF

Haut Cosmetics, Raspberry Seed Oil ElixirReview

Did you know that Raspberry Seed Oil has a natural SPF of 28-50? In my search for sunscreens that don’t break my face out this oil has been a godsend. My normal routine is to use a face oil before putting on primer or moisturizer and then apply makeup. So this fits in perfectly with my morning routine. It’s a quick absorbing oil, so if you will be out in the sun all day you’ll have to reapply.

Cost: $59.95 CAD, 80 ml / 2.7 oz
Available at: Haut Cosmetics
Brand Origin: Canada
Rating: 5/5

Hydration, hydration, hydration!

Silkka Garden Apothecary, Blossom Hydration MistReview

Despite the muggy weather recently in my fair city, I still need to make sure my skin and hair is adequately hydrated. That’s where Silkka’s mist comes in. It smells divine. I’m usually scent sensitive but for some reason this mist doesn’t bother me. In fact it’s quite the opposite. I love the smell and have to restrain myself from spraying too often. This mist is a facial mist but I also love using it for my hair and body.

Cost: $15.00 CAD, 60 ml / 2 oz
Available at: Silkka Garden Apothecary
Brand Origin: Canada
Rating: 5/5

Vanilla Bean Heaven

100% Pure, Vanilla Bean Nourishing Body LotionReview

The most scrumptious smelling vanilla body lotion. Smells good enough to eat but I wouldn’t recommend you do that! Cozy up to your significant other after slathering this on and you will have them drooling. I’m not usually a vanilla fan but this just smells amazing. It also works like gang busters for hydrating the skin.

Cost: $21.00 CAD, 236 ml / 8.0 oz
Available at: Glam Goes Green100% Pure, Detox Market Canada
Brand Origin: USA
Rating: 5/5

These are my 3 summer favourites. Which are yours?

Author: Hazel

Unrepentant blogger of eco beauty, fashion and info living in Toronto, Canada. Blogging and reviews about eco-friendly organic brands, beauty, fashion, cosmetics, skincare, haircare, body care, DIY recipes, home, wellness, and lifestyle products that are available in Canada.

Leave a Reply

