Elegantly Eco

Eco-Friendly Beauty, Fashion, Reviews, and Info

Parkdale Butter, Cocoanut Body Butter and Espresso Face Balm

Leave a comment



CocoaNut Body Butter

Ingredients:  Organic cocoa butter, organic coconut oil, organic shea butter, love.

I don’t know about you, but I love products that are eco-friendly, made locally and have a super simple ingredients list! Parkdale Butter’s Cocoanut Body Butter gets the green light from me on all fronts. The whipped texture of this body butter makes it easy to spread on damp or dry skin. And if your skin is super dry then it will love this body butter. Since my skin is slightly oily, I found it took a while to be absorbed. So I was walking around the house at times trying to avoid my adorable cat as he has long black hair and it would stick to my legs if he came around me after I’d spread this on. As you can imagine this body butter smells mostly of coconut oil and shea butter, which are mild scents. So those who are scent sensitive need not worry about added fragrances. This is as pure as you can get!

Cost: $24.99 CAD, 240 ml / 8.1 oz (also available in 120 ml size $14.99 CAD)
Available at: Parkdale ButterList of stockists
Brand Origin: Canada
Rating: 4/5

Espresso Face Balm

Ingredients:  Non-GMO soy butter, green coffee bean essential oil, love.

This is a lovely face balm, again with a simple ingredients list. Simple need not be boring! I love the smell of the green coffee bean essential oil. I no longer drink coffee so this is as close as I can get to having a morning coffee every day! While this is intended as a face balm, I also like to use it on my body as a multi-purpose product. The soy butter didn’t break me out though it’s a bit heavy for my skin at this time, since it’s summer. My combination oily skin would like this face balm better in the winter time. Those with dry skin would fare better using this in the summer. The texture of this balm is also whipped and light, making it easy to spread without pulling delicate facial skin. If you love the smell of coffee and need a great moisturizing balm this this is the one for you!

Cost: $24.99 CAD, 120 ml / 4 oz (also available in 60 ml size $14.99 CAD)
Available at: Parkdale ButterList of stockists
Brand Origin: Canada
Rating: 4/5

Have you ever tried Parkdale Butter?

Author: Hazel

Unrepentant blogger of eco beauty, fashion and info living in Toronto, Canada. Blogging and reviews about eco-friendly organic brands, beauty, fashion, cosmetics, skincare, haircare, body care, DIY recipes, home, wellness, and lifestyle products that are available in Canada.

Leave a Reply

