Elegantly Eco

Eco-Friendly Beauty, Fashion, Reviews, and Info

July/August Empties

2 Comments

Sudsatorium, Kiwi Herman Body LotionReview

Love this body lotion! The smell is so relaxing and refreshing at the same time. I’m going to repurchase a bigger bottle!

Cost: $12.95 CAD 125 ml / 7 oz (also available in sizes from 60 ml/2 oz to 500 ml/16.8 oz)
Available at: Natural Code, Thair, Etsy
Brand Origin: Canada
Rating: 5/5

Holistic Vanity, Rosacea Care, Healing Immortelle Tonic – Review

This tonic is my HG toner. When my skin is irritated and inflamed this toner helps to calm everything down. I always make sure to have this tonic in my cabinet. I never want to run out as it works for my skin so well! I’ve repurchased this tonic many times and will continue to do so.

Cost: $26.00 CAD, 100 ml
Available at: Pure + Simple
Brand Origin: Canada
Rating: 5/5

Acure Organics, Moroccan Argan Oil+ Argan Stem Cell ConditionerReview

This conditioner didn’t perform as well for me as I would have liked. When I used this conditioner, my hair felt flat after I dried it. I won’t be repurchasing.

Cost: $18.50 CAD, 235 ml / 8 oz
Available at: Glam Goes Greeniherb
Brand Origin: USA
Rating: 3/5

John Masters Organics, Lavender and Avocado Intensive Conditioner (sample) – Review to come

This 10 ml sample size was only a single use for my hair type. I’ve got very thirsty hair. I liked the way my hair felt after using the sample so when I finish my current conditioner I’m going to buy the full size to see how long term use affects my hair.

Cost: $34.00 CAD, 207 ml / 7 oz
Available at: John Masters, Clementine Fields, Fresh Faced
Brand Origin: USA
Rating: 4/5

John Masters Organics, Rose & Apricot Hair Milk (sample) – Review to come

Another 10 ml sample size. This one I mixed with my DIY leave-in conditioner and it was great for helping to keep my hair frizz free. It gave my leave-in a light hold that I liked. I don’t like the smell too much as I’m not much a fan of rose scents. But I’ve bought the full size so that I can continue to mix it with my leave-in.

Cost: $40.25 CAD, 118 ml / 4 oz
Available at: John Masters, Thair, Ambrosia Natural Foods, Fresh Faced
Brand Origin: USA
Rating: 4/5

John Masters Organics, Honey & Hibiscus Hair Reconstructor (sample) – Review to come

I really liked this 10 ml sample size of this product. The hair reconstructor was thick enough to provide some intensive moisture for my thirsty hair. I’ve also bought the full size of this to test out for a longer period of time. This product smells great. I really love the honey and hibiscus smell.

Cost: $39.00 CAD, 118 ml / 4 oz
Available at: John Masters, Ambrosia Natural Foods, Clementine Fields, Fresh Faced
Brand Origin: USA
Rating: 4/5

Lavina, Barbary Fig Seed OilReview

Lavina’s Barbary Fig Seed Oil remains one of my favourite oils and companies as well. Barbary Fig Seed Oil is packed with lots of properties that are beneficial to the skin: its high amounts of linoleic acid (an omega 6 fatty acid), Vitamin E, and anti-inflammatories such as betalain and zinc. I also love Lavina’s Jojoba Oil and Argan Oil. I use Lavina’s Argan Oil in my DIY leave-in conditioner. I have repurchased this oil many times and will continue to do so.

Cost: $30.00 CAD, 10 ml / 0.33 fl oz
Available at: Lavina
Brand Origin: Canada
Rating: 5/5

Egyptian Magic, All Purpose Skin Cream – No Review

I received this jar of cream in the Think Dirty Clean Beauty Box. There’s no doubt, it’s a great all around skin cream with very simple ingredients. The price point is reasonable as well. However, I can get a large jar of organic shea butter from New Directions Aromatics that costs less in the long run and gives me the same results. I won’t be repurchasing this product.

Cost: $38.52 CAD, 118 ml / 4 oz
Available at: Think Dirty app, Amazon.ca, Egyptian Magic, Other stockists
Brand Origin: USA
Rating: 4/5

Sudsatorium, Naughty Face and Body SoapReview

I have to admit, I love Sudsatorium’s Naughty soap. I’ve tried some of Sudsatorium’s products and so far they keep hitting out of the park! I guess that means I’m an addict. Naughty is soap containing Bamboo Charcoal, Licorice Root Decoction, Sandalwood, Rosewood, Rapeseed Oil, Coconut Oil, Vegetable Glycerin, and Sea Salt. It left my skin soft and kept my skin clear. Sometimes I get body acne and Naughty kept me from breaking out. I’ll have to repurchase this after I finish the other soaps I’ve bought from Sudsatorium!

Cost: $ 3.95 CAD, 50 g / 1.8 oz
Available at: Etsy, Detox Market
Brand Origin: Canada
Rating: 5/5

Author: Hazel

Unrepentant blogger of eco beauty, fashion and info living in Toronto, Canada. Blogging and reviews about eco-friendly organic brands, beauty, fashion, cosmetics, skincare, haircare, body care, DIY recipes, home, wellness, and lifestyle products that are available in Canada.

2 thoughts on “July/August Empties

  1. Nice post! I was not that keen of the Egyptian Magic either…x

Leave a Reply

