Elegantly Eco

Eco-Friendly Beauty, Fashion, Reviews, and Info

Free Thought Fridays: Stop waiting

Leave a comment

I’m really good at procrastinating sometimes, especially when I’m afraid of doing something. It’s almost the end of summer and I realized that life was just passing me by because I was afraid of change. I’m human, who isn’t afraid of change? It’s natural to fear the unknown. But I realized I had to stop waiting for things to be perfect for me to take action. Life is messy and sometimes chaotic. But we can get the greatest growth and enjoyment out of life when we’re thrust out of our element. I decided to stop waiting and take things in hand. Next year I’m planning on attending a yoga retreat. It’s quite expensive, but it’s the trip of a lifetime in my mind. We’ll be going to Hawaii and the teachers included are some of my favourite spiritual authors and people I look up to in general. I’m going to be out of my element for much of this upcoming yoga retreat but I know I’m going to learn so much and grow so much as well. So what are you waiting for? Is there something you’ve always wanted to do and kept holding back? Everything is possible if you really want to find a way. Don’t be afraid to ask for help with accomplishing your dreams. Most people would be happy to help you!

Author: Hazel

Unrepentant blogger of eco beauty, fashion and info living in Toronto, Canada. Blogging and reviews about eco-friendly organic brands, beauty, fashion, cosmetics, skincare, haircare, body care, DIY recipes, home, wellness, and lifestyle products that are available in Canada.

Leave a Reply

