Elegantly Eco

Eco-Friendly Beauty, Fashion, Reviews, and Info

Sudsatorium, Kiwi Herman Body Lotion and Naughty Soap

Leave a comment

Hi, My name is Hazel and I’m a Sudsatorium addict. Here are some the latest things I’m loving from one of my fave Canadian brands. There will be another post soon with reviews on the haircare products I’ve bought from Sudsatorium so stay tuned!

Kiwi Herman

Kiwi Herman Body Lotion

Ingredients: Fresh Organic Ravensara Leaf Infusion (Ravensara aromatica), Fresh Organic Coconut Water (Cocos nucifera), Fair Trade Wild Harvested Ucuuba Butter (Virola sebifera), Fair Trade Organic Extra Virgin Coconut Oil (Cocos nucifera), Fresh Organic Kiwi Fruit (Actinidia chinensis), Palm-Free Vegetable-Derived Cetyl Alcohol, Organic Jasmine Absolute (Jasminum officinale), Fair Trade Vanilla Absolute (Vanilla planifolia), Non-GMO Lactobacillus Ferment (Fermented Korean Cabbage)

OMG. I have to rave about this body lotion. I love the smell so much. It’s so relaxing and yet refreshing at the same time. It takes me to a sensory paradise that I want to live in all day long. The scent is kind of tropical with the Kiwi fruit and Coconut oil, but you can also smell the Jasmine and Vanilla. Besides the smell, I love the way it works. It’s not thick in texture, so you wouldn’t guess how moisturizing it is. I love to slather it on after my shower. It absorbs quickly leaving my skin hydrated but not greasy. Let’s talk about the properties of these ingredients. Ravensara is from Madagascar and is said to have anti-deppresant, anti-bacterial and even aphrodisiac properties. That explains why I love the smell! Ucuuba butter comes from the Amazon region of South America has anti-aging properties and is used to treat skin issues like acne, eczema, and dry skin. Kiwi fruit contains vitamin C and vitamin E which helps keep skin firm and helps fight free radicals. Combining these two wonderful ingredients with coconut oil, coconut water and kiwi fruit makes for a thin but very nourishing body lotion. I’ll definitely repurchase this lotion and keep it in rotation with my other favourite body lotions.

Cost: $12.95 CAD 125 ml / 7 oz
Available at: Natural CodeEtsy
Brand Origin: Canada
Rating: 5/5

Naughty soap

Naughty Face and Body Soap

Ingredients: Fresh Organic Licorice Root Decoction, Organic Rapeseed Oil. Organic Coconut Oil, Vegetable-Derived Sodium Stearate, Sodium Hydroxide, Coco Glucoside, Organic Vegetable Glycerin, Fair Trade Organic Rosewood Oil, Organic Sandalwood Oil, Organic Bamboo Charcoal, Sea Salt

I have to confess that using Naughty was actually quite the opposite experience! This dark black soap left my skin soft and kept my skin clear. My skin didn’t misbehave when I used this soap! Sometimes I get acne on my back or neckline and Naughty kept me from breaking out. Licorice root is anti-inflammatory and known for helping with acne, eczema and psoriasis. It also helps reduce the appearance of age spots and hyperpigmentation. Rapeseed oil provides your skin with anti-oxidants, coconut oil helps your skin retain moisture, and bamboo charcoal is helps absorb excess oil. I’ll have to repurchase this after I finish the other soaps I’ve bought from Sudsatorium!

Cost: $3.95 CAD, 50 g / 1.8 oz
Available at: Etsy, Detox Market, Natural Code
Brand Origin: Canada
Rating: 5/5

Have you ever tried Sudsatorium?

Author: Hazel

Unrepentant blogger of eco beauty, fashion and info living in Toronto, Canada. Blogging and reviews about eco-friendly organic brands, beauty, fashion, cosmetics, skincare, haircare, body care, DIY recipes, home, wellness, and lifestyle products that are available in Canada.

Leave a Reply

